Twisted Cards #34- Let it snow!!


Hello friends, and welcome to another sketch challenge from Twisted Cards! This week’s twist is “edge”. I used my decorative edge punches to incorporate the edge twist into my design. The sketch and the rest of the design team’s work can be found here.

I made a Christmas card in a non-traditional pink and lavender color scheme this time.
The snowflake embellishment takes the place of the photo corner in the sketch.

Technically, I’m really not ready for snow yet. The kids can’t wait, though. I want to get past Thanksgiving first and then I’ll be in full Christmas mode and ready for some snow. I do hope we get some snow in time for Christmas, though. Somehow Christmas just seems a bit more magical with a little snow.

Were you able to take advantage of the awesome deals over at Catch the Moments yesterday? Devon was offering up some super sweet deals all day long. The even sweeter deal is that she’s decided to offer those same deals ALL WEEK LONG!! Yes, you heard that right! So run, don’t walk, over to Catch the Moments and stock up on some great deals. Like these.

Journaling grab bag for $2.50

Rose ribbon in white or butter yellow- $1 for 12 inches.

There’s lots more, so go check them out at Catch the Moments.

Just as soon as my little munchkins are finished with their lunch we’re going to head out to cut down our Christmas tree. It’s a fun Christmas tradition that we all enjoy so much. We get to bundle up against the cold, although today it’s fairly warm, and trudge over the hillside at the tree farm until we find just the right one. Then we stuff it into our van or tie it on the top, drive home and decorate it with Christmas tunes in the background and a warm cup of cocoa by our side. We love it!

How about you? Have you gotten yours yet? Do you have a real or artificial tree? When do you typically put up your tree? Do you have any fun traditions associated with getting or putting up your Christmas tree?

I’ll be sure to post photos of some of our Christmas decor sometime soon.
Thanks so much for stopping by today! I appreciate you so much!

Hugs

2 thoughts on “Twisted Cards #34- Let it snow!!

  1. Ann Cox says:

    Love this one, Brenda! The funky colors and glittered snowflake are fab!

    We have a fake tree that we try to put up the weekend after Thanksgiving. I love putting the ornaments on the tree…my in-laws have given my hubby an ornament every year of his life, plus I’ve gotten many from former students, friends, family, vacations…it’s fun to pull them all out and reminisce.

  2. Karen says:

    Typicallly we cut ours down the weekend after Thanksgiving. This year we’ll be in California, but we’ll be cutting one down for Sarah and Adam in Half Moon Bay that Saturday. As soon as we get home, we’ll be going out to get ours. I decorated the house before we left (the earliest ever) but I knew I’d be ready for Christmas by the time we got home.

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

