This ‘n that- sale, winner, etc.


Good evening, peeps! I have a few more odds and ends to share tonight, so this will be a pretty random post. I haven’t been crafting much this week at all. Hopefully this weekend, but there are a few things I wanted to share tonight anyway.

First off, there’s an awesome “Friday before Black Friday” sale going on over at Catch the Moments Kits. The sale starts tonight at midnight. There will be ten different sales and each sale will be good until the next one is posted. You can shop all day and combine your orders and have them all shipped together. Fun, right? You can read all the delicious details right here. I’m sure Devon’s got some fabulous things in store for you.

In other news, I’ve chosen the winner of the Christopher Pines ribbon package from my Tuesday stamp release blog hop. The lucky person who will receive the ribbon package is:

25
Timestamp: 2010-11-18 15:12:02 UTC

Janice
Great card and thanks for the tip on making “snow”!

Congrats, Janice!! I’ve emailed Lesley and she should be contacting you very soon!! Enjoy your ribbons and thanks so much to all of you for your sweet comments. You made the blog hop so much fun!

I’ve added one little thing to my itsy bitsy Etsy shop tonight and thought I’d share. This is a Christmas countdown calendar made with little envelopes. I just think the envelopes are super cute and would be fun to fill up with tiny presents. Looky.

The package includes twine and some tiny little clothespins in fun colors for hanging the envelopes up. Here’s a look at a few of the envelopes.

You can see the rest of the photos here in my shop. I know my shop looks sparse right now. I’m hoping to get a few more items listed very soon.

Wonder what you’d put in envelopes this small?
How about tickets to a movie or event.
small pieces of candy or gum
stickers
money
coupons
hair accessories
silly bands
notes of love
erasers
jewelry
lip gloss
baseball cards
gift card
tiny trinkets
a first clue to a treasure hunt that leads to a larger gift

See? Fun, right?

My husband and I decided we would not be ordering school photos this time around, but would shoot our own this year. We figured we’d save in the ball park of $60 or so by taking our own photos instead of ordering the outrageous school packages with photos we really don’t like that much anyway.

So, the other day I took my two sons out for a photos shoot. we had a lot of fun and they cooperated so well. Here are just a few of my favorites.

Here’s Nathaniel, my 11 year old sixth grader.

And here’s Isaiah, our 9 year old 4th grader.

Let me just say here how proud I am of my two boys. Not only do I think they the most handsome boys ever, but they’re so much fun, so unique, and have so many incredible gifts and talents.

Nathaniel is our little entrepreneur. He has his own little business of making and selling duct tape wallets to his friends and classmates. He also is a whiz at school. He’s got such a great mind and he uses it well.

Isaiah is our sports enthusiast and a talented piano player. His continues to amaze his piano teacher with how fast he catches on to a new piece of music. He’s always, always throwing around a football or baseball or tackling somebody.

These two guys mean the world to me, and their sister, of course. And their dad too! (wink)

That’s all for today. Thanks so much for stopping by! I hope you all have a fantastic day, and don’t forget to check out the super Catch the Moments sale all day Friday!!

11 thoughts on “This ‘n that- sale, winner, etc.

  1. Karen says:

    Great photos! And a quick question…I’ve been noticing around the web people putting their logo on photos (I assume to protect against copying?)…anyway, how would I go about doing that for my blog? Thanks!

    • sweetpapertreats says:

      Hi Karen,

      There are several free programs available to download that will allow you to add your watermark to a photo. I use Picasa, but another one I hear about often is Picnik. It’s really easy to do, and you’re right, it is to protect your photos from getting stolen. Also, Photoshop is another option available, but you would, of course, have to purchase that.

      I hope that helps! Brenda

  2. Bonnie Hurst says:

    Brenda,
    Love that little envelope idea will keep it in mind for when my grandkids get a little older.

    Your sons are very handsome & you have every right to be very proud of them. Kids these days need good parents like you & Eric to cheer them on.

    Be blessed,
    Bonnie

  3. Janice says:

    Thanks for opportunity to win! I have sent Lesley my info…. can’t wait to receive my goodies. Your sons are so handsome … I see lots of broken hearts in the future!

  4. kate blue says:

    those advent bags are so cute…and I agree, why are school pics $ 25 per package here?? I said I was gonna do my own photo shoot too; figures it would be the first time too that my son brought home a perfect picture lol!!!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

