SSD Sassy Snow release blog hop and a giveaway!


Good morning, everyone! Welcome to today’s Tuesday Sketch from Skipping Stones Design. Today is special because, not only do we have a new sketch to play with, it’s also the day that we get to share a new stamp set with you! Lots to share today, so let’s get started.

First off, the sketch. Shannan Tuebner brings another fun sketch this week as our guest sketch artist.

And here’s a look at the brand new set called Sassy Snow. Isn’t it fun?

I love the happy little snowman looking up into the sky like he’s enjoying a fresh winter snowfall, so I chose to use him on my card today.

See that “snow”? If you’d like to make your own, it’s super easy. All you need to do is mix some white acrylic paint with some coarse salt, brush it onto your project, and voila! It would be great for using on altered items such as bird houses. I just saw this idea recently somewhere on the web and can’t remember where. Sorry, I can’t give credit where credit is due for this, but I’m just passing along a great idea.

Also, as a special treat this week, I get to give away a neat little gift. See that ribbon I used on my card? It comes from an Etsy shop called Christopher Pines. The shop owner, Leslie, was so sweet to send all of us design team girls a package of her ribbons and trims to use on our cards this week. Plus, she’s also offering to give away one package of the same ribbons on each of our blogs today. How cool and generous is that?
The ribbons and trims in the package are so pretty. You will get a selection of seam binding, ribbon, and trims in shades of white, silver and cream. The one I used was actually a flat seam binding which I crinkled myself with some water. You could also use spray ink to dye it any color you want.
If you’d like to win a package of pretty ribbons from Christopher Pines be sure to leave a comment on this post. Be sure to also leave a comment on the rest of the design team girls’ posts to increase your chances of winning.

Here’s your blog hop order for today.

Skipping Stones Design
Shannan Teubner
Jennifer Ingle
Gladys Chia
Ann Kranitz
Brenda Weaver- that’s me!
Barb Turpin
Kandi Phillips
Jessica Morales
Sammye Jo Singer
Wendy Jordan
Laurel Seabrook
Amy Tsuruta
Tammie Beaton

Have fun! And don’t forget to comment to win! Also, I hope you take the opportunity to play along with our sketch challenge. You could win a fab prize!!
Thanks so much for joining me and the rest of the Skipping Stones Design gals for this fun stamp release blog hop. It’s great having you here!

supplies:card stock, ink: Stampin’ Up!; stamps: Skipping Stones Design; Ribbon: Christopher Pines; Pin: Making memories

41 thoughts on “SSD Sassy Snow release blog hop and a giveaway!

  1. Ujjwal says:

    Your card is so gorgeous, Brenda!! And thanks, thanks, a very big thanks for passing the “snow” technique. I have been on a lookout for so long.

    The ribbon is so pretty!! Thanks for a chance to win yet again!!

  2. Lillian Child says:

    What a fabulous card creation! I’m new to your blog on this hop and am so looking forward to spending a few moments to look over your archives and get to know you. Thanks for the chance at some sweet candy, and thanks for sharing your talents with us!

  3. Lisa J says:

    Love your card its super cute! My hubby thinks I am already crazy for this things I keep around my crafting table so I probably should not buy the salt and paint while I am out shopping with him! 🙂 Thanks for the tip though!

    TFS

    tjsgal at gmail dot com

  4. Cindy Lou says:

    Love the way the snowwoman looks like she is soooo embracing life! Thanks for you little tip for making “snow” for our cards as well. Great Job on the card.

  5. Theresa Felts says:

    I love your card so much. The soft colors are great, and thank you soooo much for the “snow” instructions. I can’t wait to try it.

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

