How ’bout a giveaway?


I think It’s about time to do another giveaway here at Sweet Paper Treats. What do you think?

I have two stamp sets here from Skipping stones design that are looking for a good home. Since you all are so sweet and kind, and just all around wonderful blog readers, I’m passing these along to you! I know you will give these stamps the love and care they need. 😉

The sets I’m giving away today are:

Christmas Swirls

I used this set for Tuesday’s card.

And Grunge.

This is my current favorite set right now from Skipping Stones Design. It’s perfect for those masculine projects but I’ve been using mine for more feminine looking items as well. It’s very versatile.

Here’s the deal. Leave a comment here on this post telling me something you’re thankful for and I’ll pick two winners. One person will receive the Christmas Swirls and one person will receive Grunge.

31 thoughts on “How ’bout a giveaway?

  1. LorraineN says:

    Wow, generous giveaway, Brenda! I’m always grateful for family & friends. This year, I am grateful that I started my blog because of all the fun I’ve had and all the wonderful people I’ve met through it!

  2. Lynne says:

    What a nice give away!! I am thankful for a turn around in our business. It seem slike maybe, just maybe business is going to pick up! Yeah!

  3. Rosanne says:

    I am thankful for freedom! Freedom in our country, freedom from bondage and freedom to worship my creator! And for stamps because they work well for making impressions in fondant. =)

  4. Monica K. says:

    This is so nice of you! Those sets both look so cool, especially the grunge one. How fun!

    I’m thankful for starting my blog too. It has been so much fun meeting so many people and sharing ideas!

  5. Sharon says:

    I love those sets! Today I am especially thankful for my father for giving 21 years of his life in service for our country. I love him so much that I even joined the Army and was stationed with him in Germany! In case anyone wants to peak at the slide show I just posted this morning of him, it’s at http://craftroomtransformation.blogspot.com. I just spoke with him and he said their retirement community is having a special ceremony this afternoon for all the veterans. That makes me happy to know that we aren’t forgotten!

  6. Andrea Martin says:

    There are just too many things to list here. I’m thankful for a God who hears, understands, and sometimes answers the unspoken prayers/desires/cries of our heart. I’m especially thankful for my precious little family and especially my girls, who say “Mommy, I love you.” when I come home after an especially difficult day at work. Thank you for your inspirational blog Brenda, it’s truly a blessing!

  7. Kristine Gattone says:

    I am thankful for my family-my daughter who was born on Thanksgiving, my husband, who is my rock, and all of my crazy family. I am definitely thankful for my health. And for our God who makes all of this possible. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday

  8. karen q says:

    What cute sets. I love the Dove. Every day I am extremely thankful that my son has given up the wrong path and makes a conscious decision to do the right thing. I am grateful to have him back. Thanks for the giveaway.

  9. Deanette says:

    Very cool stamp sets! Thanks for the giveaway!
    I am thankful for for my family, having a good job and nice home. And thanks to all the vets today, and everyday, for all their sacrifices!

  10. Holly Sweetman says:

    I am thankful for my two chihuahuas, tummy & ducky. They always greet me with such joy & excitement that makes me feel like the most important person. They love me no matter what, through the bad hair days & all!

  11. Andrea says:

    Thanks for the chance to win the goodies! I am thankful to my son’s birth mother for giving us the opportunity to be parents to such a wonderful child. I am reminded of her selfless gift every time I look at my son.

  12. Julie Strenke says:

    I am thankful for my wonderful family , friends and the amazing people like you that take the time to blog and share your ideas with the rest of us.

  13. Ujjwal says:

    Hi Brenda, I found you through Amy’s blog. You have a great blog with lot of treat for the eyes 😀

    Thanks for a generous giveaway!! I am thankful for all the people who have supported me throughout my life.

  14. YAFIT HOS says:

    WELL THIS IS A REALY NICE GIFT 🙂 DID YOU KNOW I AM FOLLOWING YOU FROM….ISRAELLLLLLLLLLL.

    WELL FOR THIS I AM REALY THANKS THE INTERNET WORLD AND BLOGS WORDS – WITH THEM I KNOW A NEW PEPOLE AND NEW WORLD EVERYTIME.

    THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

    AND IF I WEAN I LOVE THE GRUNG ONE A LOT – NOW I HOLD MY FINGER TO WEAN :-).

  15. Sharli says:

    I’m thankful for my darling daughter – my best friend and a lovely young woman. I just enjoyed a few days visit from her and miss her more now than ever, I do believe. But God is good – I get to visit her at her home very soon.

    Hugs!

  16. Diane says:

    I’m thankful for my wonderful hubby who puts up with my wims which are usually expensive or being lazy. I’m also thankful for the inspiration I get from such creative people who share on there blogs!!

  17. Natalie says:

    I am so thankful for my hubby and kids….even on days where they drive me to distraction…lol. I am also very thankful for my mum and health as we lost my dad a year ago to cancer. I no longer take everything for granted!!!
    Oh and paper…hehehe.

  18. apricotjam0826 says:

    Thank you so much for giving away. That’s really gorgeous givesaway.
    I am thankful for my friends who always think of me. I love talking with them. hanging out, eating sweets… I am veryb luck to have my good friends in my life.

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

