Twisted Cards #32 and some fun news!


Hiya peeps! Happy Saturday.
I feel a bit groggy right now from a quick afternoon nap. I’m baby sitting my niece this weekend who is the same age as Chloe. Anyway, the little darlings decided 5:30 would be a great time to wake up this morning!
Thankfully, they are both taking naps right now. I promised I’d take them to the park if they were good and took naps.

So, even though I feel a little out of it right now, I wanted to share the card I made for this week’s Twisted Cards sketch.

This week’s twist is “punch”. I struggled a bit to find a way to incorporate punches in my card, but this is what I came up with.

A quick and easy thank you card for a teacher. The apples were the “punched” part of the twist. You can see the sketch and the rest of the work from the design team here.
I hope you all get some time to play along with us!
When I looked at the photo I took of this card I realized that I adhered the squares a bit crooked. It’s driving me a teensy bit crazy. I don’t like when my elements aren’t straight! (sigh)

Anyway, on to the exciting news! I just found out that I’ve been accepted to be on the design team for a brand new scrapbook kit club called Catch the Moments. They’re still in the beginning stages and I’m excited to be a part of the team that helps them get off the ground. I’m also excited about the talented girls I get to design with. You can check out the announcement here. From what I can see, their kits are full of some of the most fabulous products on the market. I can’t wait to get started!

I hope you all have a wonderful day today. Enjoy your weekend!
Thanks so much for stopping by!

supplies: card base: Creative Cafe; patterned papers: Piggy Tales (blue plaid), Little Yellow Bicycle (yellow measuring tape), others unknown; letter stickers: Pink Paislee, My Little Scrapbox; apple punch: Martha Stewart Crafts; thread: Papertrey Ink; button: no source

10 thoughts on “Twisted Cards #32 and some fun news!

  1. Andrea Martin says:

    Brenda,
    That is such a great accomplishment! I’m so excited for you! I love seeing how God blesses you in amazing ways! You are a creative and talented woman! Keep up the great work!

    Andrea Martin

  2. LorraineN says:

    Brenda, first off, I love this card! I didn’t notice squares not being straight – just noticed that it was so cute and would be perfect for a teacher. And congrats on the DT position! You go girl!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

