always be…


Hey, waddaya know! I’m here to actually share a project for a change. Not just a peek. Not just a teaser, but the whole entire thing! I think this makes me officially cured from the bad blogger syndrome.

Not only did I complete a project, but I actually made it for a challenge!!! I know! How astounding is that? It’s been like, oh I don’t know, weeks? Months? Since I’ve participated in a challenge. I know you’re impressed. If not, you should be. I am! 😉

So here’s the super fun and inspiring challenge from Embellish. I’ve so missed playing along with their fantastic challenges. This one’s a stunner!

Aren’t the colors fun? And the addition of a vintage element is just right up my alley!

I went with a scrapbook page this time. I’ve been making a lot of cards lately and it was fun to do a page again.

My vintage elements are an old dictionary page and the cute little girl card, which is not old but is made to look that way.

I think the flowers lend a vintage feel to the page as well.

So, how was your Monday? I managed to get through mine. It wore me out with grocery shopping, getting my hair done, laundry, making a big pot of homemade soup for dinner, etc.
Hubby was so sweet tonight and offered to put the kids to bed for me so I could go out and get some time to myself for a change. It seems like it’s been a while since I’ve been able to do that. It felt so good to be able to browse the aisles of Michaels and Target all by myself and take as much time as I wanted. I relish those shopping trips I get to do all by myself. If I want to spend 20 minutes looking at the home goods I can feel free to do just that and no one whines about how long I’m taking.

Gotta run. I still have a few things to wrap up before I haul myself off to dream land. I’ll catch up with you all bright and early tomorrow morning for the next sketch challenge from Skipping Stones Design. I hope you’ll join me.

supplies: card stock: Bazzill; patterned paper: Dream Street Papers, American Crafts, Little Yellow Bicycle; stamp: Skipping Stones Design; ink: Stazon; spray ink: Tattered Angels; vintage girl card: Scarlet Lime; flowers and pearls: Prima chipboard: Maya Road; letter stickers: Pink Paislee

15 thoughts on “always be…

  1. Sarah Martina says:

    If I ever get back to scrapbooking, I hope it’s HALF as good as this beautiful page!!! Thanks for the inspiration! And thanks for playing along with the Embellish Color Challenge!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

