so I lied…


Yesterday I said I’d be back today with a Sketch Tuesday post for Skipping Stones Design. Not so. I’m still learning the posting schedule, and today is new stamp set sneak peek day over at Skipping Stones Design. so head on over there for a sneak at a couple of awesome new sets coming soon. Release day for these sets is the 15th. Be back here on Friday for a SSD blog hop featuring one of the new sets.

So today instead of a sketch challenge card I thought I’d share the mini album I made for my new sister-in-law with photos from the bridal shower we threw for her. We had each guest write down some words of wisdom, advice or encouragement for the bride and groom which I incorporated into the album. Here is just a sampling of the album.

I used coasters from Michael’s for the base of the album. I layered the photos onto the pages and painted around the edges with white acrylic paint. Then I added the journaling that I printed out and embellished it with rub-ons, flowers, chipboard, stickers, etc. Then I held all the pages together with a binding ring. There are about 16 pages in all, so it turned out to be a pretty thick little album. Using the coasters was a fun and inexpensive way to incorporate their wedding colors into the album.

That’s all for today. I hope you like!!

If you haven’t yet seen the news over on the Cosmo Cricket blog about the open spot for an honorary design team member for November, go check it out here. I’d love to have your nomination if you haven’t already. THANK YOU!!! to those of you who already have nominated me. I’m honored! I think the voting is open until Sunday, so you have until then to enter your nominations. What a fun contest!

Thanks so much for stopping by and for your lovely comments! Each one is special to me!

9 thoughts on “so I lied…

  1. Sharon says:

    That is absolutely awesome and will certainly be cherished for years to come! I love how you touched the edges of the pictures with the white paint. Very good job!!!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

