SSD Sketch Tuesday #45


Good morning, friends!
It’s Tuesday and that means it’s time for another sketch challenge from Skipping Stones Design.

This month’s sketches are from the fabulous Karen Giron.
This week we are using this sketch to make a card and a “boo” item.

We used the Happy Halloweenie set this time too.

And here’s mine.

I decided to make some “boo pretzels” by covering the pretzel logs with chocolate and sprinkling them with Halloween sprinkles. These are such a quick and easy snack and would be great if you need a lot of one item. Easy and yummy, what more could you want? 🙂

Here’s a closer look at both items.

I used some (very) old patterned paper samples from Stampin’ Up! that I’ve had around for a long time because I just don’t make Halloween projects. I thought the paper worked perfectly here. I stamped the boo poem onto the grey card stock with black ink and then inked the edges with black ink too. Using the boo poem in the set as a background is my favorite way to use that stamp.

And the pretzels. These weren’t very easy to photograph with their odd shape, but hopefully you get the idea. I kept it simple this time, so if you need an idea for a quick Halloween craft, or for any other time of the year for that matter, this just could be it. Easy to mass produce and still look cute.

Be sure to stop by the blogs of the rest of the design team girls for some more great cards and boo items. I’ve seen what they’ve been making and, let me tell you, they’ve got some really great things to share today.

Kandi Phillips- DT coordinator
Amy Tsuruta
Ann Krantiz
Barb Turpin
Gladys Chia
Jennifer Ingle
Tammie Beaton
Wendy Jordan

And our guests designers this month.
Karen Giron– guest sketch artist
Lea Lawson
Shannan Teubner

I hope you all get the chance to play along with us for our Tuesday Sketch!
Thanks so much for stopping by and your sweet comments!

8 thoughts on “SSD Sketch Tuesday #45

  1. LorraineN says:

    Love your card and that treat looks so perfect for Halloween! Thank you for the inspiration – I need to figure out what I’ll be doing for my son’s class treats. Whew, this time of year goes by too fast!

  2. Lea Lawson says:

    Super cute card, and those treats look yummy!!! I think I might be very hungry after I go through everyone’s blogs!! Tee hee! Great job with the sketch! ♥♥♥

  3. Barb Turpin says:

    I absolutely love chocolate covered pretzls! What a cool idea to add Halloween sprinkles to them! Gorgeous card to go with it too! Love the crisp white against that awesome grey with black stamped image and edge.

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

