Twisted Cards #27- Love Birds


Hello all! I wanted to get this post up yesterday, but ran out of time. Sundays are so crazy around here right now.
My husband and I are taking two classes at church right now, both on Sunday. So we have to be at church by 8:30 for our “Raising Kids God’s Way” parenting class, then we stay for the service. After the service we come home, eat lunch and relax a bit before heading off to church again at 5:30 for Dave Ramsey’s Financial Peace University. It’s been really busy and will be for the next couple months, but we’ve been really enjoying both classes a lot and would recommend either one to anyone. I’m especially enjoying the parenting classes. I feel like I have so much to learn even though I’ve been a parent for eleven years already. The longer I am a parent, the less I feel like I know how to be a good one. Anyone know what I mean?

Anyway, This is the final week for the current Twisted Cards design team. However, I will be staying on for another term, so you will be seeing a lot more Twisted Cards coming your way over the next six months. I love Anam’s sketches. They are easy to use and take out so much of the guesswork. This week both of the Twisted Cards teams have come together for the final week, so you get double the eye candy this time around! This week’s twist is “love” and you can see the sketch and both the design teams interpretations here.

I LOVED this week’s sketch! I had more ideas for this sketch, but stuck with one card. However I just may have to revisit this sketch later. Here’s a closer look at the details.

This card came together so quickly, thanks to coordinating patterned papers and die cuts from BoBunny. See the entire supply list at the bottom of this post.

I have some Johnny Cash tunes running through my brain this morning. Probably because I watched “Walk the Line” last night. I enjoyed the movie but it was sad. I keep having to wonder how different his life could have been if he had received the love and affirmation that he needed form his father. He carried the pain and turmoil with him through his adult life and was a reminder to me again to affirm my kids and encourage them in any way I can. Have any of you seen the movie? What were your thoughts?

In other news, I have decided that Thursday will be launch day for my new feature, so stay tuned for that. I assure you it will be for card makers and scrapbookers alike, so no one will be left out. {smile}.
I’ll be back tomorrow with another Sketch Tuesday from Skipping Stones Design.

Laters!

supplies: card stock: Stampin’ Up!; patterned paper and die cuts: BoBunny; letter stickers: Sassarass, Adornit; chipboard: American Crafts, Target; felt, thread: no source

6 thoughts on “Twisted Cards #27- Love Birds

  1. I absolutely love what you did with this latest Twisted Card Sketch! and I am sooo happy to hear that you will be around to inspire and share for another term!!!!

  2. Oh I like this one – so scrappy!

    LOL @ the more I parent the less I think I know how to be one. That’s hilarious. But I reckon the older they grow, the more new and sometimes challenging experiences to come with.

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

