SSD sketch # 41


Hey everyone! How’s it going? Did you have a great weekend? I hope you all had a great Labor Day. Wasn’t it nice to have a three day weekend again?
I contemplated staying in my PJ’s all day yesterday, but then I did convince myself to get dressed and work on some tomatoes that were needing my attention. I ended up canning 14 quarts of tomato sauce before we joined my husband’s family in the evening for a Low Country Boil. Yum!

Today’s a special day because it’s the first sketch challenge with the new design team from Skipping Stones Design. Our guest sketch designer this month is none other than the fabulous Ashley Cannon Newell!

Here is the sketch she designed for us this week. Isn’t it great?

I chose to use the Wisemen set which is brand new, and will be released on the 15th. So you get a little sneak peek of some good things to come {wink}.

The Christmas season will be here in a few short months and now is a great time to get started on those Christmas cards. Keep your eyes open for this set because it’s a great one to use to create some stunning holiday cards.

Be sure to pay the design team girls a visit on their blogs to check out what they’ve made with our sketch this week.

Amy Tsuruta
Ann Kranitz
Barb Turpin
Gladys Chia
Jennifer Ingle
Kandi Phillips
Tammie Beaton
Wendy Jordan

Also be sure to check out the blogs of our amazing guest designers to see what they’ve created with the sketch.
Lea Lawson
Teresa Kline
Sarah Martina Parker

Thanks for stopping by!

supplies: card stock: Papertrey Ink; stamp: Wisemen set- Skipping Stone Design; ink: Stampin’ Up!; patterned paper: Jillibean Soup; scallop punch: Stampin’ Up!; twine: no source

6 thoughts on “SSD sketch # 41

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

