Happy Wednesday and some fun news!


Hiya folks! Can’t believe it’s the middle of the week already!

I had to pop in today to let you know about some fun news that I have been dying to tell you. I have been chosen to be a part of the Skipping Stones Design team!!

I am just so excited to be a part of the team, also known as the stamp tramps, LOL! I get to work with a really great group of gals and am so excited to get to share Skipping Stones Design’s awesome stamps with you. Be sure to hop on over to the Skipping Stones Design blog for the announcement.

In honor of this fun announcement I am playing along with the Skipping Stones Designs sketch challenge. This week’s sketch has been designed by the ever so fabulous Maren Benedict. Check it out. I hope you will be able to play along with this week’s sketch.

Here’s my card.

I used the beautiful Dandelion Dreams stamp set. Isn’t it gorgeous? There are so many great images in this set which would make great fillers for small spaces. I think I’ll be using this one a lot.

There are tons of great stamps offered by Skipping Stones Design. Check out their online store. They have all kinds of stamps to suit every style and taste. I’m sure you’ll find something to love.

There will be some fun things happening tomorrow on the Skipping Stones Design blog, so be sure to stop on by.

Thanks so much for stopping by! I hope your Wednesday is a wonderful one!
Hugs!

8 thoughts on “Happy Wednesday and some fun news!

  1. Jill says:

    Brenda, I tried to leave a comment for this post last night and my computer got all persnickety on me! I wanted to say: CONGRATULATIONS ON MAKING THE SSD DESIGN TEAM!!! I’m an SSD beginner (I only have about 4 sets) but I LOVE their stamps! Especially the humorous ones (they have the best humorous stamps in the business, IMHO). I can’t wait to see all of the gorgeous work you do for them!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

