Shimelle’s class- day #14


Hey beautiful people! I hope your weekend is fine and dandy so far.
We’ve had such beautiful weather the last few days. Warm an sunny during the day and cool in the evenings with a hint of fall in the air. I love it!!

Eric is planning to work on the computers today, so I’m hoping this baby will be mine by the end of the weekend. Thanks so much for being patient with me while these things get taken care of.

I thought I’d share some photos I just took of Chloe last evening. I’ve been meaning to work some more on Shimelle’s class projects. I know I’m hopelessly on behind, but I’m determined to finish it out, no matter how long it takes. With everything that’s been going on it just kind of took the back burner.

The last time I took Chloe’s photos we were outside, so I really wanted to take a few inside since this class prompt challenged us to take our favorite subject and give it a twist- such as a different location.
My in- laws have a beautiful little building on their property that was once probably used for small social gatherings or something. It’s in sad need of repairs, but I think that adds to the charm and nostalgia. It has large octagon shaped windows on all sides and inside it has the platforms for some wide window seats. I’m sure it was really lovely in its day. Now it would make a perfect summer playhouse for little ones.
This is where I took Chloe to take her pictures. I love all the natural light inside.

These shots were my favorites.

As always, advice and constructive criticism is welcome. Let me know which one is your favorite.

The kids and I are going to visit the flea market today and then do a bit of shopping to use up some certificates. Nathaniel has one to use up that he earned in Sunday School and I have one from A.C.Moore. The weather is perfect and I can’t wait to browse the flea market. It’s been too long.

So what are you up to this weekend?

Have an awesome day and thanks so much for stopping by!

16 thoughts on “Shimelle’s class- day #14

  1. LorraineN says:

    OMG, you DO realize that these can easily be put in a children’s clothes catalogue or something?! These photos are so beautiful and professional looking. And your daughter is the perfect model (gorgeous, photogenic & quite the poser, lol!)! Thanks for sharing!

    • sweetpapertreats says:

      aww..Lorraine, you’re too sweet! Thank you! Chloe did great. She was having fun. She just may be a natural little model 🙂 Which is a great thing for a mamma who is learning how to be a photographer.

      Brenda

    • sweetpapertreats says:

      Oh my! knock me over with a feather! An actual comment from my BIL!! 😉 LOL Thanks Loren. That means a lot coming from a guy who has an awesome photographer sister. Thanks so much for stopping by! Tell Renee hello for me.

      Brenda

  2. Lisa says:

    WOW Brenda, these are just incredible photos! You said you are a “mamma who is learning how to be a photographer” Well, I think you have this mastered!! 🙂 These really just look so professional!! And your daughter, Chloe…BEAUTFUL!! If I had to pick my fave, I would say number 3 because of the artistic beauty of it and her looking off seriously…and #4 because of the close up and straight on beautiful smile! You definitely have a future in photography and Chloe in modeling!! 🙂 Lisa

    • sweetpapertreats says:

      Thank you so much, Lisa! I really am just a mamma who is learning photography. I don’t even know what half the settings are for on my camera yet and usually just stick in automatic mode so I don’t have to think about it too much! LOL! I appreciate your comment. It means a lot to hear that you like the photos I’m taking. Thank you!

      Brenda

  3. Jill says:

    These are so artistic, Brenda! I am amazed at them all! What a perfect setting, and what a perfect little model. 🙂 It’s hard to choose a favorite–I’ll say the second to last. There’s just something about Chloe’s expression, how beautiful her hair looks . . . and how her hair ornament looks like a butterfly has alighted for a moment to hold her hair back–kinda like Cinderella! 😀

  4. Barbara says:

    Brenda, they are all gorgeous! I don’t know if I can pick a favorite. Looking back at them all, I do like the second one the most. It has the beautiful side lighting on Chloe’s face as well as a beautiful composition.

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

