Sweet


Hey there! How’s it going?

Guess what got delivered today? Yup, hubby’s new computer! That means it should only be a few more days until I’m set up with access to a computer again, thank goodness!

I just have a quick page to share today. The light was fading fast when I took this photo, so it’s not the best. Forgive me.
Just a page from photos that ‘m still working on from a while ago. This one is Isaiah and Chloe.

There’s some stamping on this one, plus some papers from Pink Paislee and Hambly, some chipboard butterflies and some pearls. Simple, but I like it.

I’m not feeling real wordy tonight. I’m tired, I guess. I haven’t been sleeping well. I’ve been having a hard time falling asleep. I’m not sure why. I don’t think I’m stressed out. I will feel exhausted but still I toss and turn. Then I head out to the sofa or the recliner and fall asleep almost immediately. Maybe it’s time for a new mattress or something. I don’t know. It’s frustrating! Do any of you ever have that problem? If so, what do you do when that happens?

I’ve got one more day of having all the kids at home. Then the boys head back to school on Thursday. I’m not sure where the summer went!
Chloe and I will be hitting the books too. She’s starting Kindergarten and I’ll be teaching her here at home just like I did her brothers. She’s so excited about it and I am too. I know she’ll be a quick learner. Her books haven’t quite gotten here yet, so we’ll be doing some simple things on our own until they come, but then we dive into math, phonics, social studies, writing, art, and more. Fun!

Hope your week is going great!
Thank so much for stopping by.

10 thoughts on “Sweet

  1. Sharon says:

    I go through spells like that too. Part of my regular vitamin routine now is Melatonin in the evening about an hour before bedtime. I’ve been taking Tylenol PM for years, but when I started having trouble sleeping I added the Melatonin. So far so good!

  2. LorraineN says:

    Such a beautiful, sweet layout! I sometimes get bouts of sleeplessness – not because I’m tired (I’m always tired, lol), but stressed – something bothering me. Then when the sun comes up, I’m ready to pass out, but the day is ready to get going. Sending good sleeping vibes your way! Oh, and yay, you’ll have a computer soon!

  3. Jill says:

    Yes, very sweet layout, Brenda! Just all around adorable. ๐Ÿ˜€ I hope your sleeping difficulties work themselves out soon–it’s no fun to lose sleep!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

