Twisted Cards #20


Hey there and good morning everyone!

Thanks so much for all your kind and encouraging words over the untimely demise of my dear computer. I’ve been getting along well without it. I’ve had plenty to do the last few days and I didn’t have a whole lot of time to think about it too much. Believe it or not, life does go on even when our computers don’t! Amazing!

The hubster is still asleep this morning, so I thought I’d take a few moments to grab his computer and post the card I made for this week’s Twisted Cards. This time the twist is “fabric”. So, grab your favorite fabric swatches and come on over and try out the challenge with us! You’ll find the sketch and the rest of the design team’s work here.

I decided to go with an autumn theme for this week’s card. The felt pumpkins are ones that I’ve had for a VERY long time. There were so many in the package and there are only so many places one can use felt pumpkins, after all. The patterned paper is from Pink Paislee. The leaves are a stamp from Stampin’ Up!, the sentiment stamp is from Hampton Arts, and the fabric, buttons and thread are from my stash.

I added the stitching and buttons to the pumpkins to dress them up a bit. I hope you like!

We’ve been invited to attend a croquet party at Congressman Pitts’s house later today by some friends of ours. It will be nice to meet a Congressman, but other than that, I’m not really looking forward to it at all. I tend to be a shy person and social events such as these are just not within my comfort zone. That and the fact that I really am not any good at croquet at all. Not even a little bit. Oh well. I will at least help everyone else feel better about their game.
I’ll be sure to let you all know how it goes.

Gotta run. Hubs is awake and is wondering what’s taking me so long! 🙂

Happy Saturday, everyone! Have a fab weekend!
Thanks for stopping by and for your sweet comments!

5 thoughts on “Twisted Cards #20

  1. kelly says:

    so many things to see on this one! the stitching, the rough-cut muslin, that beautiful brown pin, the stitches and button on the pumpkins, and those cute little leaves peeking out from behind! can’t wait for cooler days! [btw, meeting our representatives is something i don’t pass up! like you, i am not one to seek social events, but this will be different. you can contact your congressman with confidence now–after all, HE knows YOU! 🙂 good luck and enjoy!] ~k

  2. LorraineN says:

    Perfect Fall card! Love the colors and all of the details (esp sewing and the stitches and button on the pumpkins). Good luck on the croquet!

  3. Jill says:

    Brenda, what a wonderfully different fall card! I love the fabric you used like a ribbon, and the overall country feel with those pumpkins and the stitching and the pp too!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

