Peek-a-boo!


Hello.

This is going to be a quick post. I have lots to do today before I head off to spend the day at the beach tomorrow with some of my girlfriends. Yahoo!

I’m going to be dragging some reluctant kids along with me everywhere today while I do everything I need to get done before I take the day off tomorrow. We’ll be hitting the grocery store, the post office, the library, and maybe Target. Oh, and I really need to get a new paper crafting magazine to read while I’m relaxing on the beach, don’t you think?

I hear all sorts of groans and moans from the kids when I announce that we need to take a shopping trip, so over the summer months I’ve been doing as little shopping as possible. Perhaps they will respond to a little bribery. I think we have some Dunkin Donuts coupons to use up from the summer reading program. That might come in handy today.

Today’s page is one I made when I came home from Saturday’s crop. I still had all my stuff setting here and a couple of hours to myself after I put Chloe to bed. My guys wouldn’t be home for a while yet, so I put on a movie and scrapbooked at the dining room table. I got this one page done before I called it quits and just chilled on the sofa for the remainder of the movie.

This is Chloe when she was still pretty little. I love her sparkling eyes as she peeks around the side of her high chair. She was such a fun baby. Happy almost all the time.

Gotta run. The kids are up and asking for breakfast.

Thanks for stopping by!
Laters!

supplies: card stock: Stampin’ Up!; patterned paper: Jenni Bowlin’ Far Flung Craft; flower die cut: Colorbok; chipboard: EK Success; rub-on: Target; flair paper clip: Scarlet Lime; tissue paper flower: handmade by me; paper doily: no source

4 thoughts on “Peek-a-boo!

  1. Jolene says:

    Cute! I’ve been doing a bit of scrapbooking at my dinning room table the last few days. I’m finally in 2010 in the family album but still behind in Jenna’s baby album. I’m inspired by your posts. Thanks for sharing your creativity and ideas.

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

