Shimelle’s class- day #10


Hey there! How’s it going?

This week is just flying by! I’m falling a bit on behind in class right now. This prompt was a scrapbook prompt from last week and I haven’t even gotten around to doing any of this week’s photography prompts yet.
The beauty of a class such as this one, though, is that it really doesn’t matter if you can’t keep up. you can go at your own pace since all the class materials are permanently archived for access later. I’ve been printing out the class material as I go, so I can put it all in a binder so I can quickly look back on it to see what I might have missed. I can also take it with me to crops and such and use the included sketches as I work.

Todays’ page was made using the challenge to go back to the triangle. It involves placing your embellishments or other elements in a triangle to draw the viewers eye around the layout. My page uses one of Shimelle’s sketches as well.

Notice how I placed the handmade polka dot flowers in a triangle with the photo somewhere in the middle?
This photo of my three kids was taken a few years ago, but I still love it. I really need to find some new title ideas for those photos of my three kids. It seems I always use the same title or a version of it. Meh, this page isn’t my favorite. I wasn’t really feeling it. I think maybe it needed some more white or something. I don’t know. But it’s a page done and that’s better then nothing, right?

Busy day today. We have a picnic to attend tonight, so I gotta run to the grocery store and get a few ingredients to make some food to take with us. Then I have to make the food. I’m sticking with something really easy so I’m not spending hours in the kitchen.
The kids and I would like to hit the pool this afternoon as long as the weather holds up.

I’ll be sure to pop back in here tomorrow with day #11 of the class. Talk to you all soon!

Thanks so much for stopping by!

supplies: card stock: Stampin’ Up!; patterned paper: Creative Imaginations, Jenni Bowlin, KI Memories, Stampin’ Up!; rub-ons: Stampin’ Up!; letter stickers: My Mind’s Eye, October afternoon; gems: Prima; floral stickers: BoBunny

3 thoughts on “Shimelle’s class- day #10

  1. LorraineN says:

    I love your layout! I don’t think it needs more white – because it brings more attention to your photo of your adorable three. Your 3 white flower/focal points bring out the white in your daughter’s blouse and call attention to her beautiful big grin (too cute!).

  2. Jill says:

    Brenda, I love this page! The punched-out border, that black paper with writing on it (love it!), the frame for your picture–it’s all good! I think the black is enough white, if you know what I mean. Maybe I mean white space? Anyway, as Lorraine says, it all makes your daughter the star of the layout! 😀

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

