Twisted Cards #16


Time for another fantastic sketch from Twisted Sketches.
This week’s twist is “metal”. Use it any how any way. However you see fit. You can see the sketch and the rest of the DT’s work here.

I kept it simple and masculine this time around. The stamps are from the Papertrey Ink Masculine Motifs set. The card stock and ink are from Stampin’ Up!

I’m just hanging around the house today, getting a few things done. We got some fresh corn from our garden this morning and ate it for lunch. Yum! We’ve been devouring all kinds of fresh produce lately. Love that!

I think I’ll get a few things done in my “studio” before we head out for dinner this evening with the dinner club. We’re going out for seafood tonight. Oh yeah!

What are you up to this weekend?

Thanks for stopping by! Have yourself a lovely day!

7 thoughts on “Twisted Cards #16

  1. Angie Tieman says:

    Ooooh, this is fabby!! Great job with that sketch, and I love how you used that metal piece. I have lots of hoarded hodgepodge hardware I need to use up! Have fun at your “sinner”! Was that a Freudian typo slip?!

  2. Karen Walker says:

    Such a wonderful card; I love the metal embellishment. I’ve had a pile of them for years, but forget about them until I see something like this. We had our first tomatoes from the garden tonight–fresh summer tomatoes are the very best!

  3. Savitri says:

    This is gorgeous!! It’s masculine but I think it can go either way! LOVE fresh produce. We’re going to tidy up an area this fall so that we can start something next season. Right now we just have tomatoes and eggs. Granted our corn never grew. We tried the last two years and always never made it. Our okra, beans and tomatoes were always abundant! The dinner club sounds great too. My friends always started one but it never happened. We got busy with kids and work.

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

