Shimelle’s class- day #4


It’s time to begin sharing the scrapbooking portion of Shimelle’s class.

We spent about three hours at the pool yesterday afternoon, so after my tired kids were tucked into bed last night I took advantage of the quiet to work on a page using the prompts from day 4. There’s so much inspiration from each prompt and I’ll have enough to keep me busy and inspired for a long time.

This page was made using one of the sketches from this prompt. I used the popsicle photo I took from day 3 and added a few other photos I took from the same event.

I used mostly items from my Studio Calico kits. The only things not from the kits are the popsicle stickers, the title rub on, the orange circle behind the title, and the tag.

It felt really good to sit down and scrapbook again. I’ve missed it.

Do you know that today is cow appreciation day at Chick-fil-A? My kids are busy making their cow costumes to wear. They’re cutting out spots from black construction paper to tape onto white shirts and making tails, etc. Nathaniel was all into it and inspired his brother and sister to get in on the action too. Well, he inspire Chloe. Isaiah needed a bit of coaxing. He wasn’t sure if a free Chick-fil-A meal was worth the public humiliation of dressing up like a cow. I kind of agree with him, so no cow costume for me, but at least the activity is keeping the kids busy and occupied. Plus it will be funny to see them walk into Chick-fil-A in their little homemade cow outfits! Hee! Chloe says they’re going to be “illarious!” Will show photos later.

Thanks for stopping by!

5 thoughts on “Shimelle’s class- day #4

  1. LorraineN says:

    Gorgeous layout! Wow, you did that in ONE sitting? And um, cow appreciation day…please share the photos…LOL!

  2. Diane Mengel says:

    Wow! This is “utterly” fantastic! I love the layout. I was at Chic-fil-A for lunch but I didn’t know about dressing up! I wish I could have seen your kids. I’m really enjoying following along with you. Love your photos, too.

  3. andie librandi... says:

    very cute sb page! i’ve been waiting in the drive-thru at chick-fil-a before and saw people walking around like cows and was thoroughly confused about what was going on…haha! that is such a fun idea. hope your kids have a blast!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

