Shimelle’s class- day #3


Hiya folks!
I’m here to share the photos I took from the third day of photography prompts from Shimelle’s class.

In this prompt we were challenged to find groups of three inanimate objects to photograph. It was a fun exercise. I found several “threes” around my house.

A few things from my bedroom.

My lunch.

And my favorite. I love this photo of the popsicles my kids enjoyed on this HOT summer day. I love that I can see the frost forming on the popsicles and the glimpse of my children’s little hands as they grip the sticks. Love!

We just got our first scrapbook prompt this morning and I’m excited to begin creating pages using the class ideas and challenges. It’s been so long since I’ve actually sat down to create a scrapbook page that it almost feels foreign to me. How can that be?

I’m working at getting my household chores done this morning before my sister-in-law and I head off to the pool with the kids. Then I need to stop and buy some ink, so I can print out some photos and get scrapping! I’m hoping to spend much of the weekend working on the class projects and posting updates on my Etsy shop. Yeehaw!! I can’t wait! Crafting the weekend away sounds like a fabulous way to beat this summer heat wave we’re having. Especially since my scrapbook space is in our nice, COOL basement!

What do you think? Are you with me?

Thanks for stopping by and sharing this creative journey with me!

3 thoughts on “Shimelle’s class- day #3

  1. LorraineN says:

    OMG, I love these photos you took. They’re so beautiful and professional looking – and I love the subjects…LOL. You are inspiring me to take a class myself and scrapbook again. I turned to cards after getting stumped and frustrated on a particular layout I had in mind. Getting back into it has been so tough.

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

