Moxie Fab bicycles


Good morning all!

I’m here to share a couple cards that I made for the current challenge over on the Moxie Fab World blogI want to ride my bicycle.

The first uses some Studio Calico goodness. The pink bicycle print paper I used was actually printed on the back side of a little coupon/ad that I got in one of my kits. I can never throw those things away because they often have such yummy prints on the back. It’s like getting an extra little patterned paper scrap in every kit. And I always love Studio Calico papers. They always come up with the BEST patterns- evah!!!

Here’s the first card.

Isn’t that pink bicycle paper so yummy? Sigh. I’d like a whole sheet of that, please. Or two.
I drew attention to the bicycle with a couple of strategically placed strips of paper and a sweet layered flower accent.

The next card uses some Studio Calico as well. No accident. I seem to be reaching for SC always these days.

The story behind this card is that when I was fiddling around with some embellishments to add, the sticky label fell onto the main image. When I tried to remove it it tore off some of the paper right over the boy’s knee. What to do? I tried to color it in, but that just made it look horrible, so the next option was to cover it up. A little baker’s twine came to the rescue. I tell you this to say that most accidents can be remedied in some way or another with a little creativity and an open mind for having your project turn out a little differently than planned. I actually like the twine now, but I probably wouldn’t have thought to add it if it weren’t for my boo boo.

I know I’ve been sharing a lot of cards lately and all you scrapbookers are probably feeling a little left out. My scrapbooks have been sadly neglected lately. I hate that. July promises to be a great month for me to get back to doing lots of scrapbooking. I’m planning to go to a day long crop with some scrapbooking friends that I haven’t gotten to hang with in entirely too long. Yay!!! I can’t wait, girls!

I also signed up for Shimelle Laine’s newest class called Love Your Pictures, Love Your Pages. I’m SO excited! I loved Shimelle’s last class I took. Will any of you be taking this class?

Also, I’m planning to attend CKC Valley forge with a couple of fun scrapping friends. Another thing that I’m so very excited about. Will any of you be attending CKC Valley Forge? If so, it would be so cool to meet up. Shoot me an email if you’re planning to go and would like to plan a time to meet somewhere to say “hi”. This will be my first CKC event, believe it or not, so I’m so excited about going.

So, scrapbookers, July is your month here at Sweet Paper Treats. Also, check back in tomorrow. I’ll have a new page to share then.

Ta ta for now!
Thanks for stopping by!

I heart nice people card: card stock: Stampin’ up!; patterned paper: Studio Calico, Stampin’ Up!; chipboard: Chatterbox; flowers: Making memories

Know this card: card stock: Papertrey Ink; patterned paper: KI Memories, Stampin’ Up!, DCWV; Die cuts: October Afternoon; sentiment sticker: Jenni Bowlin; button: Studio Calico; baker’s twine: Martha Stewart crafts; brad: unknown

5 thoughts on “Moxie Fab bicycles

  1. kolleen seibel says:

    I am ๐Ÿ™‚ !!! Since we dont get to see each other much and we live sooooo close maybe we can meet there ๐Ÿ™‚ Love ur cards !!

  2. Helen F. says:

    Brenda, both of these cards are wonderful. Had to laugh at the pink bike paper printed on the back side of a coupon you got . I never throw out anything either ~ even the junk mail holds ‘treasures’ for me…although, I am running out of space to keep everything! LOL

  3. Jill says:

    I love the twine/floss tied around the heart embellishment! The retro look of the boy on bicycle is too cute! That baker’s twine looks great–let’s hear it for accidents! ๐Ÿ™‚

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

