Twisted Cards #012


It’s a lazy Sunday afternoon and I’m just about to sneak in a quick snooze, but I wanted to share this card that was posted yesterday on the Twisted Sketches blog.

This week’s twist is “ruffle” any way, shape or form that you wish to use them. You can see the sketch here as well as inspiration from the rest of the design team girls.

I used a page from a vintage children’s book that I picked up at the flea market. A lot of the images are colored in. It seems a child from way back when used it as a coloring book. I did find a few that were untouched, though. This Little Bo Peep one was one of them. Maybe some day I’ll use one of the images that were colored. Could be cute.
I also used some more of that crinkled seam binding. I’m thinking I need to get me some more of that stuff soon. I love it.

A few tiny butterflies and some stitching finish off this vintage-y card for welcoming a baby girl.

Oh, and I wanted to shout out a Happy Father’s Day to all the wonderful dads out there. Not that I think any of them read my blog, but you all can go and tell them for me. You probably already have.
I’m so thankful for my husband and the fabulous dad he is to our children. I love that he:
– plays baseball/football/basketball with the kids, even Chloe. Even after a long day of work
-likes to treat the kids every once in a while. Whether it be a trip to the local ice cream joint or with something else he knows they’ll appreciate.
-is ok with just being crazy every once in a while.
-teaches the kids to respect their mom.
-likes to just hang out with us. By the lake, taking walks. Just being together.
-cares about their spiritual well being and desires to see them grow in the Lord.
-demonstrates self discipline to our children.
-works so hard to meet our needs.
-doesn’t mind sitting down to put puzzles together or play Polly Pockets.

I could go on, but I’ll stop there. So, hon, if you’re reading this. Thanks for being such a great dad! Our children are so blessed to have you!

Off to take a nap now.
Enjoy your day!
Thanks so much for stopping by!

5 thoughts on “Twisted Cards #012

  1. Jill says:

    What a unique idea, to use a vintage page from a children’s book! Yes, that seam binding is awesome–I just got some and can’t wait to finally use it! Love the randomish stitching too! Great message about your DH. Made me smile. 🙂

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

