Hello again! We have a winner!


Oh my, what a week it’s been! I kind of went missing this week, didn’t I? Sorry. I totally didn’t intend to disappear altogether, but this has been one of the craziest weeks ever! And it’s not over yet. Tomorrow is another long, busy day. We’ll be teaching Sunday School tomorrow (I still have to prep for that), then we pick our boys up at kids’ camp (still have to bake cookies for the snack they’ll be having) and then we have an adoption party to attend in the evening (oh, and I need to bring a veggie tray to that).

We just said goodbye to my sister-in-law and her three kids who are leaving to go back to Georgia bright and early tomorrow morning. It’s been fun having them around this week and last, although I felt like I didn’t get to spend a lot of time with them this week, besides swimming on Monday and the birthday party on Thursday.

But anyway, I did randomly pick a winner for the giveaway I posted on Monday. The winner is (drum roll please!):

Priscilla
Hello,
Iā€™m from Ephrata. I love looking at your work! You are so creative and energetic! šŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing your ideas with all of us!!
Priscilla

Congrats, Priscilla!! Please email me with your info and I’ll get your prize package out to you soon.

Thank you so very much to all of you who left comments. I really, really loved reading all of them and learning about you all a bit more. It was so fun to read where you’re from. Most of you hailed from right here in the good old USA, and a few from our neighboring Canada, but how cool that there are some of you readers from as far away as Scotland and Australia!!! Awesome!
I’m thankful for each and every one of you, no matter where you’re from, so thank you all for taking the time to stop by and say hello.

Since my week was so crazy I don’t have anything crafty to share today. I promise I’ll be back with lots more crafty stuff next week. After the week I’ve just had, next week looks wide open to me and I can’t wait to spend some time in my neglected craft room.
We’ll have a Makeover Monday project and I have some ideas for Father’s Day coming up too. It’s going to be a fun week.

How about a few photos from the wedding? Was it really only last Saturday? It feels like a lifetime ago.

These are just a few of my favorites.

This is our three kids before the wedding started. Isaiah (left) is just chilling. Nathaniel (middle) has to look cool on every photo I take, because he is eleven and all, Chloe (right) is tired of the wedding and starting to whine even before it begins. (sigh)

My sweet niece, Izabel, checks out the guests arriving. You can see the musicians in the background.

There were actually nine kids in all, our three and our six nieces and nephews, but I didn’t get to take very many photos of them. They all left to go to baby sitters after the wedding and we were a little rushed trying to get them all where they needed to go, so taking photos was kind of impossible. Too bad, because they all looked so cute all dressed up in their coordinating blue and yellow outfits.

This photo of our family was taken after the wedding. Excuse my squint and windblown hair. It was sunny and windy, but a gorgeous day for a wedding.

And Joy and Michael, the reason we were there in the first place. Aren’t they a beautiful couple? I’m so happy for them!

The first dance. I love this one.

And one more of the bride and groom.

I took lots more, but these were just a few of my favorites.

I’ll share a few photos from the birthday party another day.
Thanks for stopping by!

4 thoughts on “Hello again! We have a winner!

  1. Bonnie says:

    I agree with the other ladies your family is first of all a beautiful family & second your kids are really growing but I’m sure you don’t need to be reminded of that fact when you just had a party at your house.
    Where was the wedding & reception? It looks beautiful & I’d love to see more pictures.

    I enjoyed the windowyou made over as well. Somedays I feel like I need a chore chart for myself. šŸ™‚

    Have a great week.
    Be blessed,
    Bonnie

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

