I think it’s time for a giveaway!


Today was supposed to be the day I posted a new Makeover Monday project. I’m so sorry to say that it just didn’t happen today. I feel bad about that. I have a project that I’m excited to share with you, but I didn’t get time to quite finish it.
The last few weeks have been so hectic around here. Between the wedding, bridal shower, end of school year, and a birthday party coming up this week, preparing for kid’s camp this weekend and all the stuff that goes with those things and still keeping up with my family’s needs, I felt like I barely have time to breathe.

I was planning to get my project done this morning and then post it for you, but my two sisters-in-law and I decided we’d take all the kids swimming today. It kind of turned into an all day affair. I figured you guys would understand. That you all would patiently wait while I go make some memories with my kids for a bit.

So, I don’t have a project for you. I am postponing it a week. I hate to do that, but I’m planning a birthday party for Chloe later this week and have some obligations to take care of over the weekend, so I will plan to post it next Monday. Sound good? Thanks for understanding.

But guess what! Last month my three year blog anniversary quietly came and went without me noticing. How could that happen???
Sooooo, since I had a blog anniversary and I left you all hanging without a Makeover Monday project and you all are super special to me I’m giving away the goodies in the photo above.
All you have to do is leave a comment on this post for your chance to win. You can comment about anything you want to, but if you don’t mind, I’d love to hear where you’re from. That’s the kind of thing I wonder about when I read all the lovely comments you all are so wonderful about leaving here for me. Some of you I know personally, but most of you I don’t, so I would love to learn a little more about my readers.

The prize package includes:
3 pieces of patterned paper from BoBunny
2 pieces of patterned paper from Pink Paislee
1 Transpaerency from Hambly
1 package of vinyl accents from American Crafts
1 stamp pad in Bermuda Bay from Stampin’ Up!
1 package of crepe paper ribbon from Jenni Bowlin
1 package of brown grosgrain ribbon from Stampin’ Up!
2 containers of buttons from Michael’s
1 package of butterfly accents handmade by me
1 package of scallop circle accents handmade by me
1 package of crepe paper flowers handmade by me
1 felt accent made by me
4 fabric flowers hand made by me

I’ll pick a winner at the end of the week, say Friday or Saturday, OK? Good luck!

33 thoughts on “I think it’s time for a giveaway!

  1. Kristine Gattone says:

    Hi Brenda I love your blogs. I learn so much from them, especially the one where you showed us how to take a picture from a magazine and use the colors and shapes to turn into a scrapbooking page or card. As you know I don’t have the confidence to do many pages or cards, but I figure your hints are definitely going to help me.
    I have good days and bad days and July shows promise of everything getting better. I can’t wait!
    Have a wonderful summer.
    Kris

  2. SueB says:

    OK, I’ll tell you what … I’m gonna let you off the hook this time … but only if you pick ME, LOL! I was born in Boston MA and moved to Langhorne PA when I was a jr in high school, then Dearborn MI the day after I graduated. I’ve been in Michigan now longer than I’ve lived anywhere else. Thanx for the inspiration and t’riffic blog candy opp!

  3. Kathy says:

    Hi
    I am a teacher, gardener, crafter, reader…the list keeps on. I enjoy getting your updates, just a bit of inspiration to build on.

  4. Karen B. says:

    What a fantastic day you must have had creating those memories, I’m secretly jealous. Love looking at your blog ever since your EbtKS wins! Originally from Central Wisconsin, moved to NC in highschool and college and then met my sweetheart and moved back to Central Wisconsin! Love the chance to win some of your hand made goodies.

  5. Yvonne Norman says:

    Hi Brenda!

    What a hectic and busy time you are having. No worries about posting anythin for us to look at. Take some time out for yourself. You deserve it. Everyone deserves a little down time. You wanted to know where we are from, so here it is. I am a Southern California Native. Born and raised. Currently living with my DH and two kids in Corona, California, just on the border of Orange County. Land of Disneyland. My DH works there so we get to go alot! I love it!!
    Thanks for a chance to win some goodies!!

  6. Carol Froehlich says:

    I always feel like something is missing from my life if I am too busy to craft, but sometimes you just have to go with the flow. Try to enjoy all the great things you have planned. 🙂

    I was born in Milwaukee, WI. Also, lived in Florida and Arkansas. Now I am living back in Wisconsin. I am an office assistant at a Health Plan and live with my 92 year old father.
    I am mainly a cardmaker but dabble in scrapbooking.

    Congratulations on your THREE YEAR BLOG ANNIVERSITY!!!

    Thank you for the opportunity to win some goodies.

  7. Lindastamps says:

    Happy blog anniversary! I’m from Canada. I was recently laid off after 26 years and I’m absolutely loving this little sabatical of mine. It’s a perfect time of year to be unemployed!

  8. Mary Smith says:

    I really enjoy reading your blog. I need inspiration! I am a retired teacher from
    Eugene, Oregon. I started with scrapbooking and do cards for instant gratification. Thanks for all of the great ideas!

  9. Charmaine G says:

    Oh pick me; pick me!!! This has been a rough week so it would be so nice to know I won a little surprise. No pressure you understand. {giggle}

    Love your creations!!!

    Charmaine

  10. Isla says:

    Love reading your blog Brenda. I can so understand how things can stack up and take over. You have your priorities right. I’m sure you enjoy your crafting all the more when you do have the time. I live in Scotland but blogland makes it feel not quite so far away!

  11. kolleen seibel says:

    Hi brenda ……we cousins right ? 🙂 I love your blog . You it has been an inspiration to me. And such great ideas.
    Where do I come from ??? From lebanon,PA and now I live 20 min from and never see you . Ohhhh pick me I need an up lift beings my mom is in the hospital. ! Congrats to ur blog !!!

  12. Bonnie says:

    Brenda,
    I’m so glad our paths crossed and we got to know each other & the times we scrapbooked together & the retreats we planned.
    Your week sounds full of making memories & impacting the lives of your kids & neices & nephews which is so much more important then a Monday Makeover.
    I’m just up the road from you so to speak here in Pa.
    Hope all goes well with everything you need to do this week.
    Be blessed,
    Bonie

  13. Michelle says:

    I’m from Tasmania in Australia! Although I did recently move to Western Australia where it’s a tad bit warmer 🙂
    Love your blog. I follow it religiously. You rock. Truly!

  14. Renita says:

    I’m so glad you had a wonderful day with your kids–I didn’t need any crafting ideas yesterday anyway–I was fishing and playing at the playground with MY kids!! 🙂 Looking forward to the party on Thursday!

  15. Barbara says:

    Hi, Brenda! I was born in Chicago, and that’s where I grew up. I went to college in Michigan, which is where I met my husband. We lived in Philadelphia for 3 years, then in Erie PA for a year before settling in northern New Jersey. I absolutely love it here. It is a beautiful area of the country. Anyway, I sure hope I win your blog candy. I want to get my hands on all of those beautiful embellishments you made. Wowzer!! On a more personal note, if you have to choose between your children and your blog, go for your children! They grow up so quickly. Go out and make memories with them! Your blog readers will understand and keep coming back.
    Blessings,
    Barbara

  16. Diane Roussel says:

    I just love your blog and youor wonderful card ideas! You are and inspiration to all of us creators! Thanks for sharing!!!!

    Sincerely, Diane Roussel

  17. Renee says:

    I’d love to win the handmade butterfly accents! They look so inspiring! We’re all busy, too, this time of year, so we understand. Have a fun, memory filled week!

  18. Karen Walker says:

    You’re making all the right choices. We’ll all be here when you get back with the project. I was born in Kansas, lived in Ohio for nine years, then in New Paltz, NY. Went to college in New York and Ohio. Came to Rochester, NY for my first job after graduate school and have been here ever since, thanks to meeting my sweet husband on the third day of my first job!

  19. NancyK says:

    I vist your blog on a regular basis and love the inspiration you provide! You are so very generous with this giveaway – so many goodies!
    As for me, I was born and raised in Connecticut, met my husband and moved out to California for many years, now I live in beautiful Florida, just outside the Pensacola area. It’s gorgeous here and hoping to keep it that way once the oil situation is cleaned up!

  20. diane says:

    its so amazing how the blog world brings together countries in seconds. way to go on your three year anniv. and don’t feel guilty about “missing things”. you’ve been busy. you’re a good mom and i do love your blog. i was born and raised right here in lanc. pa. taught school for 13 years of my life interspersed with much travel and mission work during my summer breaks. now i have a bookkeeping business doing mostly in house bookkeeping for the smaller company. i also do photography and furniture painting (buying/selling) on the side. thank you once more for your inspirations.. i’m also looking forward to seeing a few pics from the wedding.

  21. Diane Mengel says:

    Hi Brenda,

    As much as I desperately crave your inspiration, your family is most important! And you’re right about making more memories with them. Besides, if you didn’t do that, what would inspire you? I enjoy the pictures and stories about your kids. They are so sweet. Ok, now did I butter you up enough?? Congrats on the 3 years! Keep us coming back for more.

    Diane Mengel
    (in good ol’ Berks County)

  22. Sue says:

    Congrats on your third anniversary! I’m from North Central Kansas. Thanks for your blogs, they are an inspiration to me. I am more of a cardmaker than a scrapbooker but I do a little bit of it.

  23. Brenda says:

    Hi. I have just recently found your website and and loving it. You have a great eye for color and design. Thank you for sharing.
    I am from Devon, Alberta, Canada and love all things paper! I am a secretary at a junior high school and love all things kids as well.
    Keep up the good work.

  24. Terra Sovinsky says:

    I am from Houston, Texas and I have just recently come across your blog. I am loving it, its very inspirational. Thanks for the giveaway.

  25. Coleen Barnhart says:

    I’m a big fan from Georgia. You are very inspiring.
    P.S. I hope you’re enjoying my grandchildren this week!

  26. Dawn says:

    Hope you had fun swimming and goodluck planning the b-day party! Thanks for your comment on my canvas on my blog; and yes the twins are my boys. I’m from Alberta, Canada. Love your blog!

  27. Judith Gowdy says:

    Wow, 3 years, congratulations. I really enjoy your blog. I was born in New Zealand, but now live in Townsville, Australia. I have been here for 5 years. Thanks for the chance to win great candy. Judith 🙂

  28. Teresa says:

    Congratulations on your Blogaversary, Brenda!!! I currently live in FL but I’m a Chicago girl at heart! Thanks for such a fantastic giveaway!!!!!!

  29. Priscilla says:

    Hello,
    I’m from Ephrata. I love looking at your work! You are so creative and energetic! 🙂 Thanks for sharing your ideas with all of us!!
    Priscilla

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

