Summer is here! Make a splash!


Yesterday was the first full day of summer vacation for my boys. So, for us, summer is here! Yippee skippee!

You can see signs of summer all around here right now.

Like the swim trunks air drying on the deck railing.

A slice of home made fresh strawberry pie. With whipped cream, of course!

The sprinkler standing at the ready in the back lawn.

Little dirty bare feet. With wiggly toes.

And cards like this that encourage the enjoyment of all things summer.

I love summer! We have lots of fun things planned to fill our lazy hazy summer days. So bring it on!!!

What kinds of fantastically fun things do you have planned for the summer? I’d love to hear about it.

9 thoughts on “Summer is here! Make a splash!

  1. LorraineN says:

    Love the little feet w/ wiggly toes and your perfect summer card! We’re still trying to decide on our summer vacation destination. Oh, and I wish I had me some strawberry pie! Yum.

  2. Jill says:

    Great card, Brenda–definitely the spirit of summer! My summer plans include: 1. air conditioning. That’s it. ;-> Oh, and I’m going to *run* a 5K in November, so I’m going to start training this summer because it will take me that long to possibly build up the stamina to run for any length of time! LOL!

  3. Barbara Dykhouse says:

    Brenda, your photos are wonderful! You have really captured the essence of summer. it is obvious that you have a gift for color and composition. My son and I both love photography and we always laugh when someone says, “What a great picture! What kind of camera do you have?” That is the same as having a great meal and asking what kind of pots and pans they used!
    You have a gift and it is obvious in your photography, cards, and scrapbook pages. I love to visit your blog!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

