a beautiful day in paradise


It is an absolutely gorgeous day here. Perfect! The sun is shining, but it’s not too hot. The breeze is blowing ever so gently, and I am spending my day with my giggling kids and handsome husband. It may not be an exotic tropical escape, but it’s my paradise.

Do you have any special weekend plans? With tomorrow being Memorial Day here in the US I’m looking forward to a day spent with family. There’s going to be an auction tomorrow to sell off my grandfather’s things that I’m planning to attend. Then we’re going biking with the family in the evening. We’re visiting a new to us bike trail and plan to reward ourselves with an ice cream treat after the bike ride. Grandpa and Grandma are going with us and the kids are so excited.
Chloe’s in need of a new bike, so Eric just left on a quick trip to Target to buy her a new one. She’s been using her brothers’ hand-me-down bikes, so she is going to be so happy for a new one. A girl one at that!

And just for fun, I have a photo to share of a bush we’ve got blooming behind our house right now. I was admiring the beautiful flowers and thought I’d share them with you! I’ve been enjoying taking more close up nature shots since I got my Cannon.

Since the day was so gorgeous today I took one of my projects outside to work on so I could enjoy the sunshine. I can’t wait to share it with you soon.
I got to watch the kids target shooting with their BB gun while I worked. I had to smile as I watched my oldest help his little sister shoot the gun for the first time. It was a sweet older/younger sibling moment as Nathaniel put his arms around his sister and so patiently helped her to aim. I think if the boys have anything to say about it my daughter will be hunting right along with them when they’re older.
I had to have a turn too. I didn’t do too well. I’m no Annie Oakley, that’s for sure! My eye/hand coordination never was very impressive. That’s why I stick to paper crafting. It’s just safer!

I’m off to watch America’s Funniest Home Videos with the kids. Do any of you watch that show? It’s kind of a Sunday evening tradition around here. We laugh till we almost cry at some and shake our heads in disbelief at others. I’m missing it, so I’m gonna go join my kids on the sofa.

Have a good one! Thanks for stopping by!

supplies: card stock: Papertrey Ink, Stampin’ up!; stamps, ink, button, thread: Stampin’ Up!; patterned paper; Piggy Tales; tag: Making Memories;

3 thoughts on “a beautiful day in paradise

  1. Karen Walker says:

    Cute card! It reminds me of one of our favorite vacation spots–Kiawah Island. It’s been several years since we’ve been there and I would love to go back.

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

