Embellish Magazine blog hop!!


Hi everyone!
I’m so glad you could join me today for the Embellish Magazine blog hop to celebrate the Premier issue!
You’re probably joining me from Maureen’s blog, but if you’re not and you missed the starting point, you can find it here at the Embellish blog.

I hope you’ve all seen the Premier Issue by now. It’s fabulous! It’s full of fantastic card designs and tips to inspire you and get you creating. Here’s a peek at the cover.

In keeping with the Premier Issue’s color combo, we were asked to make a project featuring a red, brown, turquoise and kraft color combo along with twine. I just love this color combo, don’t you?

I had so much fun rummaging through my supplies to find items in these colors I could pull together for my card today. That big red polka dot flower is actually a journaling spot from Jenni Bowlin that I just love. Then I went to town adding more layers and finished it off with a fun sentiment and a few heart pins.

I added a little twine by tying a bow around one of the pins. It’s a great way to add a little more interest to your project without it being too overwhelming. I hope you like it!

From here you’ll want to head on over to JULIE LACEY’S BLOG. She’s got a great project waiting for you!

Here’s a list of all the participating blogs today.

Embellish Blog
Ryann Salamon
Tessa Wise
Charlene Austin
Renee Van Stralen
Lori Roop
Julie Campbell
Sarah Martina Parker
Tammy Fite
Heather Pulvirenti
Regan D’Agostino
Emily Niehaus
Maile Belles
Tiffany Johnson
Anya Schrier
Leigh Ann Baird
Amy Rohl
Mariana Grigsby
Kelly Marie Alvarez
Michelle Woerner
Tina Fussell
Maureen Plut
Brenda Weaver- that’s me!
Julie Lacey
Ashley Cannon Newell
Embellish blog

Don’t forget to leave comments on every blog. Embellish is offering four prizes for 10 lucky winners. The winners will be randomly selected from each of the blog hop participant blogs. A comment left on each of the blog hop participant’s web site will give you an entry to win one of the prizes, which include Lawn Fawn stamps, May Arts twine, Subscription to Embellish Magazine, and A New Design crinkly stained ribbon.

Thanks so much for stopping by!

supplies: patterned paper: Jillibean soup (kraft), Lilybee designs (turquoise); flower journaling spot, crepe paper: Jenni Bowlin; wood grain journaling spot: Shabby Chic Crafts; kraft journaling spot: Jillibean Soup; card stock, ink: Stampin’ Up!; stamps: Papertrey Ink; pins, twine: no source

84 thoughts on “Embellish Magazine blog hop!!

  1. Maureen says:

    Brenda, this is just stunning…STUNNING!!! I just love all the layers and details…I can imagine how fun this was to make 🙂 Love your style 🙂

  2. Carol Hager says:

    Hi, Brenda!!! How are you? I love your embellished card–may have to case this!!! You are so creative and I love what you make. This card is no exception….Thank you for sharing with us!

  3. LorraineN says:

    OMG Brenda, your card is just STUNNING! I love everything about it – down to the little red heart pins! You’ve got to enter this in magazines for publishing. Seriously. Thank you for the inspiration!

  4. Christine N says:

    So cute!!! You could almost take the focal point off and pin it to your dress to let everyone know it’s your birthday!!!
    Beautiful!!!

    Blessings,
    Christine

  5. Helen F. says:

    Stunning card, Brenda. Love the layers of different patterns and polka dots~always a favorite. Great heart shaped pins too :o)

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

