Dream a little dream


Hiya!
It’s gonna be a quick post today. I just wanted to share a few fun, summery cards with you. The weather here is beautiful and warm, hot, actually! My paper crafting habits tend to change with the seasons, so right now I’m all about light, airy colors and cool color schemes and open designs with lots of white space.

First up, my “dream a little dream” card.

This card reminds me of a balmy summer day, lounging in a hammock beneath a pale blue sky. I think the butterflies just add to the carefree look.

Next up is my “hey friend” card. Again, this card is simple, open and free with a cool color scheme. Perfect for sending to a friend to make her summer day a bit brighter.

For the butterfly I applied a rub on to the center of the frame and another one to a scrap piece of card stock and cut the second one out and adhered it over the first with just a glue dot in the center. Then I bent the wings up slightly for more dimension.
Here’s a closer look.

I also wanted to let you know about some fun going on tomorrow at Embellish Magazine. There’s going to be a fun blog hop to celebrate their Premier Issue.
There’s even gonna be some fun prizes! Stop by Embellish blog for the start of the hop and prepare to be inspired along the way!
I’ll see you all back here tomorrow!

Thanks for stopping by!

6 thoughts on “Dream a little dream

  1. Lorraine says:

    Love your cards! I can feel the summery breeze. Love the butterflies on both cards, the frames and the trail of bling.

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

