Twisted cards #008


Good afternoon!
I have a card to share with you today for the sketch over at Twisted Sketches. The twist this time was “alphas”any how any way.

Here’s my card.

This is an easy sketch, but a fun and versatile one. Check it out here along with the samples from the other designers.
We’d love to have you play along!

It’s a lazy Saturday here. I spent the morning cleaning up the house. After the busy day I had yesterday my house was a wreck!
Yesterday I went with my son, Isaiah, on the last field trip of the school year. We went to visit the Choo Choo Barn and Strasburg Railroad where we took a train ride through the Lancaster county countryside.

I took Chloe with me since I figured she’d enjoy it. Big mistake! Next time she’ll be staying with a sitter! I heard whining all.day.long. About being too hot. And too tired. And hungry. And having to wait so long. I was about ready to pull my hair out!

Couple that with the fact that it’s been an incredibly busy week here for us and I haven’t been getting my sleep, along with the fact that the shower for my soon-to-be-sis-in-law was last night, so I had to rush around trying to get everything done after we go back from the exhausting field trip that I felt like Isaiah and I didn’t get to enjoy very much, thanks to grumpy four year old!

If it’s any indicator of how Chloe and I were feeling, we both fell asleep on the noisy bus ride back to school.
I think Isaiah had a good time in spite of it all.

The shower went really well last night. I’ll be sure to share photos soon.
After I got home last night I fell asleep sitting up in front of my computer while scrolling through my blog reader!
The kids were up again bright and early this morning. How do they do that? They were sweet and quietly watched a movie for a while so I could sleep a bit longer, though. That was nice.

Eric is away taking his test today to get his real estate license. I’ve been breathing a prayer for him today. I can’t wait to hear how everything went for him. Hopefully these last few weeks of spending long hours studying will have paid off.

But now, I’m going to go take a nap!

Thanks so much for stopping by!

13 thoughts on “Twisted cards #008

  1. LorraineN says:

    Beautiful card. Love the colors and the deep pink pearls! Sounds like you had a very busy week! Poor you – field trip with a grumpy child is not fun (been there – LOL). Hoping your SIL enjoyed her shower (you did so much work) and that you get more R & R!

  2. Jill says:

    Great card! I saw a similar idea (the defgHIjk part) on Debbie Olson’s blog ages ago and have intended to use it ever since . . . and never have! Thanks for the reminder, and the terrific card–graphic, striking, and pretty!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

