Makeover Monday- Goodwill find


Hello everyone!

Welcome to another week and another installment of Makeover Monday here at Sweet Paper Treats.

Today’s project is a simple and easy one that anyone can do. I love to scour the isles of household items at my local Goodwill store for items I can decorate and redo. Today’s item is a fairly small one, but you could use this idea on a project of any size.

I spied this little standing frame during one of my recent Goodwill visits.

It’s obviously meant for photographs, but I needed a cute little decorative element to dress up the bare space on top of the piano. So, instead of photos I added little squares that I decorated with stamps and rub ons. Now I have this:

One square for each season of the year, so it can stay up year round! I thought about painting the bare wood divider, but in the end decided to leave it the way it was. If I ever decide to move it to another room I figured it would be super easy to add a coat of paint to change the color of the frame entirely.

And a closer look.

Now it has a cozy spot right next to the mini terrarium I made last week. Now I have a cute little decorative piece for just about $2.

For a few more Goodwill finds makeovers look here and here.

Thanks for stopping by and leaving your sweet comments! I love ‘em!

Have a fantastic day. And stay dry if it’s raining in your area as much as it is here!!

14 thoughts on “Makeover Monday- Goodwill find

  1. That is too cute Brenda!! Now I’m going to be keeping my eye open the next time I am in a Thirft store and I’ll asking myself….”Hmmm, what can I make this cute little object into?”

  2. What a find Brenda! It must be so good to have such a lovely piece of your art on display – so often we make for others and forget our own homes! Love your 4 seasons.

  3. Hi Brenda,
    Thanks for stopping by my blog. It’s always fun to discover new blogs and more inspiration. I love what you did with the frame.

  4. What a great idea! I love Goodwill but I rarely actually buy anything–I’m going to be looking with new eyes now. Love the four seasons idea, and your carry-through. Adorable!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

