More from My Stamp Box


It’s such a rainy, cold Monday afternoon here today. I spent the morning attending the funeral of my maternal grandfather, who was the last of my grandparents to pass away. It was miserable standing outside by the graveside services.
I think this is the perfect afternoon to curl up and take a nice long afternoon nap.

Before I sneak off for the aforementioned nap, I wanted to share a few more projects I created for my month as a guest designer for My Stamp Box. I was sent the Neighborhoods stamp set to work with. If you missed my projects from last time, you can see them here.

I thought the neighborhoods stamp set was perfect for creating a page about a shopping trip down town. The set come with four different neighborhood sky lines, from the farm to the big city, so it’s great for lots of different uses.

I used the stamp set in two ways on this page. I stamped the image numerous times onto patterned paper and then layered them on a tag.

I also used the stamps to create a border down the side of my page.

I also used a lot of my Studio Calico kit on this page.

The other project I made for My Stamp Box was a gift bag. You can see both the gift bag and my page here on the My Stamp Box blog.
Go check it out!

Thanks for stopping by and for all your lovely comments!
Have a beautiful day!

10 thoughts on “More from My Stamp Box

  1. crystal says:

    Did you have to show me that picture of that beautiful yellow chair? Loved that day out on the town…we need to do that again. Great page by the way:>)

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

