One layer challenge


It’s been a while since I played along with any card making challenges.
Today’s card is one I made for two of them. The first being Kristina’s one layer card challenge and the other being the challenge from the Cards blog to make a card using wood grain.

It’s just a simple little thing. I just used a few stamps and capitalized on the white space.

I first stamped the circles and then made a mask and stamped the wood grain on top. I finished off the circles with some pen work and then stamped the sentiment. The small and large dots are from the For the Love of Dots set I just got from Practicing Creativity Designs.

Hope you like!

Gotta run. I have a few things I want to get done yet today. I’m taking the kids to see Alvin and the Chipmunks: The Squeakuel tonight.

Thanks so much for all of your comments on my “Wish” post. I loved reading about all of your wishes. You guys are the best!

Thanks so much for stopping by!

8 thoughts on “One layer challenge

  1. Lisa Harrolle says:

    Fabulous job on the one layer challenge! I love the circles and the doodling you did around them. You did a great job explaining how you did the masking and made this card too. Beautiful!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

