My Stamp Box


Good morning, friends! I’m glad you stopped by!

We had a wonderful weekend of spending time with family, dinner with friends, and worshipping at church.

We taught Sunday School yesterday and I just love those kids! Eric and I teach the two and three year olds together. It’s fun to see the different personalities of the kids coming through. We have the trouble maker, the cryer, the clinger, the quiet one, the loud one, the wall flower, the drama queen, etc. and they’re all so adorable! It’s a challenge to keep up with all of them and attempt to keep order in the classroom. Sometimes it’s just chaos, but I still have to come away from it with a smile on my face and a love for those sweet kids.

Anyhoo, I’m honored to be the guest designer this month for My Stamp Box stamp company. Here’s a peek at one of the cards I made using their Neighborhoods stamp set.

You can see more of what I made with this set by visiting the My Stamp Box blog here.

I became a mother eleven years ago today, so I just wanted to take the time to wish my son, Nathaniel, a Happy Birthday! He’s a great kid. Loves his science, books, sports, and even creating stuff with me. He’s getting to be pretty good at making cards and scrapbook pages.
Here’s a recent photo of my Nathaniel.

This was taken on a recent trip to our favorite coffee shop. He’d been enjoying a chocolate cookie, I think, from the looks of it. He’s due for a photo shoot, I think. While looking through my photos for one to share I realized I haven’t taken any really good ones of him in a while. Now that the weather is warming up we can get outside and take a few. I can hardly believe he’s eleven. It’s cliche, I know, but where has the time gone? I’m so proud of him!

This morning the sun is shining brightly and I believe it’s trying to tell me that the spring-like weather will be returning this week. I’m getting a bit tired of the chilly weather. I want my flowers to grow! 🙂 That, and I still have to get my garden planted. The kids are chomping at the bit to get to help plant the seeds. They just love it! And we all enjoy the fresh vegetables.

I also wanted to let you all know that I updated my Etsy shop and plan to add more items this week.

Thanks so much for stopping by and leaving your comments. I love to read them!

6 thoughts on “My Stamp Box

  1. jeannette Siciliani says:

    Woo Hoo! A guest designer, well they are very blessed to have such a wonderful stamper as part of their team. I’ll be looking forward to seeing what you do with their products! Happy Stamping! {Your son is so handsome, and aren’t chocolate chip cookies the best???! I agree, as I have one that is 11 too, where does the time go?”}

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

