The dress…


Hello everyone! My computer and I are friends again! Yay! It wasn’t as bad as we thought it was going be, thank goodness!

So, today I thought I’d pop in and share a scrapbook page I recently made.

This page uses pieces from my first Studio Calico kit along with some goodies from Bazzill, Pink Paislee, Making Memories, American Crafts, and a piece of text patterned paper I snitched from a friend. Actually, she gave it to me after she noticed me frantically searching through my stuff for that perfect piece of text paper I just knew I had in my stash somewhere. I found it after I had already used hers. So, thanks for the paper, Bambi! I knew there was a reason we sat next to each other! 🙂

Here are the close ups.

Chloe’s daddy loves to buy her new dresses. It doesn’t happen very often at all, but when he goes shopping for his little girl, watch out! He’ll come home with a whole passel of pretty outfits for her to wear. This was one such outfit.

It’s really hard to see in the photos, but Chloe’s dress has little flowers embroidered on the bodice. I was delighted to see how the crocheted flowers from the American crafts Dear Lizzie line matched the flowers on Chloe’s dress perfectly. The colors coordinated perfectly, right down to the colors in the centers. It was almost as if Liz Kartchner was staring at this dress when she got the idea for these flowers. Cool, huh?

Anyway, I have some chores to do this morning and then I’m hoping to be able to get some cards done this afternoon. Shimelle Laine has an online crop this weekend for everyone who has taken one of her classes and I’m reeeeaaaaalllllyyy hoping to be able to participate sometime this weekend.

Make it an awesome day! Thanks for stopping by!

5 thoughts on “The dress…

  1. Michelle in Boise says:

    I don’t scrapbook – but I LOVE seeing scrapbook layouts. You have some of my faves on here – Dear Lizzy flowers…..Maya road trinket pin – yum!; and those tags that you have up there are fantastic!

  2. Courtney says:

    Cute page and I LOVE the fact that your husband bought her that dress! She is going to look back on this page/dresses and be sooo proud of her daddy! What a great memory. You should save all those daddy dresses and make a quilt for when she graduates high school! I may have to email this to my husband 🙂

    P.S. How are you? It has been awhile since I have said HI!!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

