Ah, sweet spring!


Hi there peeps! How are you?

It’s Friday!! (how did that happen?)
I’ve been doing lots of shopping and organizing this week. I think the kids closets are adequately stocked for the warm weather now. Besides a few odds and ends, that is. It’s a great feeling. That is one of the reasons I love living where we get a change of seasons. I get to switch out our clothes twice a year and buy some new things.

We had some lovely weather at the beginning of the week, which we enjoyed so very much. Now it’s turned a little chilly again and we’re back to wearing sweaters and jackets, but the warmer weather will be back soon, I know.

There are signs of spring everywhere right now. Like this.

This is one of the trees in our back yard. I’m not even sure what kind it is, but it sure is pretty right now. And how about that blue sky?
And the daffodils are just about over now, but these were so very pretty last week.

And since I didn’t share any Easter photos, here’s one of my hottie hubs and the three munchkins quickly taken just before we left for church on Easter morning. We were late. That’s why it was taken quickly. Hey, it takes a lot of effort to get five people all prettied up on Sunday morning!

I have a sweet, mini card set to share with you this evening that is perfect for spring. I had such a fun time selecting all kinds of fun embellishments to decorate the little butterflies. Who doesn’t love butterflies, right? I’ve so enjoyed seeing some real ones flit around the last few days, dancing across the fresh, green grass.

Let me give you a closer look at each one.
This one has rub-ons and crocheted flowers from American Crafts, patterned paper from Cosmo Cricket (?), gems from Close to my Heart, and some cute heart pins for the antennae.

This one’s got some embellishments form Chatterbox, sentiment sticker from Adornit, patterned paper from My Mind’s Eye, pom pom trim, and some more cute heart pins.

Most of this one is American Crafts. The patterned paper, crocheted flower, chipboard and foam shapes are all AC. Word sticker is from K&Company.

On this one I used some October Afternoon paper, some more gems from Close to my Heart, chipboard and rub-on from American Crafts, epoxy accent from Making Memories, a tiny bit of ribbon, and a border sticker from Jenni Bowlin.

I used the Bigz Butterfly die from Sizzix for Stampin’ Up! to cut out my butterflies before adhering them to small note cards I made from various colors of card stock. Then I just went to town decorating them to my heart’s content. I love the way they turned out. They make me happy.
I’m going to be adding this mini card set to my Etsy shop. They will be available to buy either tonight yet or tomorrow. Depending on how long my eyes stay open :).

And I know some of you were wondering when I’ll be having some of my embellishments for sale in my shop. I should have some up tomorrow and some more next week. Things have been kind of crazy around here and I just haven’t been able to find the time to update my shop. I’ll be sure to let you all know here on my blog whenever I put some new stuff there so you know.

G’night all. Or maybe g’morning, depending on when you read this.

4 thoughts on “Ah, sweet spring!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

