Rejoice!


Hi there! I am right in the middle of the last minute frenzy that accompanies a weekend away. I am happy to say that my to do list is looking pretty short and I feel great! I am so excited to be spending a couple of days doing nothing but paper crafting and catching up with friends and hopefully making some new ones.

I wanted to quickly share this banner I made. I’ll be taking it with me to sell at the crop, but if I happen to bring it home with me again it will be going up for sale in my Etsy shop next week.

I wanted something that could be used for Easter but not be too Easter-y so it could carry through for the rest of the spring season once Easter is over. So I chose the word “Rejoice” since it has Easter connotations but is versatile enough to have hanging up year round. After all, isn’t each new day a reason to rejoice?

Here are the close ups.

It’s great for hanging just about anywhere.

I’m signing off now until next week. I hope you all have a lovely weekend filled with lots of good things!

4 thoughts on “Rejoice!

  1. kolleen seibel says:

    looks beautiful girl 🙂 I am planning to scrap book the weekend away to ! Too bad i didnt know your’s before hand 🙂 Yeahhhhh well i cant go to all of them . Have a fabulous weekend girlfriend .

  2. nancy says:

    Your “Rejoice” banner is phenomenal!!!! love it! great detail work and colors/papers! Congratulations on the Twisted Sketches card Design Team spot!!! Really looking forward to inspiration you will bring to the card sketches!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

