Hello beautiful weekend!


I can’t believe it’s already Friday afternoon! In some ways this week seemed to fly by and in other ways it seemed to last forever.

This week my 5-6 hours of sleep a night caught up with me. I was exhausted and felt a cold coming on for the last few days, but was thankful it never became a full blown one. The last few days I’ve been sneaking in an afternoon nap and trying to get a little extra sleep when I could. Yesterday and today I finally felt my energy returning.

We’ve been having such gorgeous weather here this week. The kids have been spending as much time outdoors as possible. I’ve been longing to throw open my windows and let the fresh air come in, so today my windows got a good cleaning and the screens got put up. Now we can enjoy the warm breezes coming in. I probably should have been checking things off my to do list, but figured I’d better get the windows cleaned before the urge passes. The work always seems to go so much faster when you’re in the mood to get it done, don’t you think?

Needless to say, I haven’t gotten much done this week in the way of scrappy things. I’m hoping to get a few things accomplished this weekend.

I wanted to show you some of the things I’ve been making to sell at the crop next weekend. Is that next weekend already? Aaaggghh! Crunch time! I’d better get busy!!!!!!

I made some little felt embellishments. I love these.

Glassine bags filled with fun little things.

Cute accordion folded embellishments.

Pretty crepe paper blooms.

I just need to package everything up and they’re ready to go!

With the weather being so beautiful, Chloe and I have been spending a bit more time outdoors. Eating our lunch on the deck, taking walks down to the creek, etc. I love being outside with my little girl. She loves the outdoors and is so happy and content when we’re outside. I took this photo yesterday while we were taking our walk and just thought I’d share it with you. I love her smile and the way the sun lights up her hair.
This is my mini me.

I think tonight would be the perfect night to fire up the grill. Grilled sausage sandwiches and stir-fried asparagus with a tossed salad is what’s on our menu tonight. I love easy warm weather cooking!

Have a fantastic weekend wherever you’re at! I hope you get to spend some time enjoying the great outdoors.

3 thoughts on “Hello beautiful weekend!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

