Shimelle’s class- paper scraps


Hi there. This is my second post of the day, so be sure to scroll down to see my page from Shimelle’s class using metals.

Our second class prompt from Shimelle’s class was to use paper scraps on our page. Not a problem for me at all. I have a whole tub full of paper scraps that I always go to first when creating a page. Recently while going through my stuff to see if there was anything I wanted to get rid of at a yard sale I thought I’d go through my patterned paper scraps and get rid of the ones I didn’t want anymore. You know what? I found out that I LOVE my patterned paper scraps. I love them a lot! I couldn’t find enough of them that I wanted to get rid of to make it worthwhile. Just recently I sorted them all out by color and I am loving my new system. I can grab the bag of scraps in the color I need and sort through it until I find just the one I’m looking for.

Here’s the page I came up with using some of my scraps of patterned paper.

I added staples to my scraps just for fun.

The background is spattered with dark gray paint for a little added interest.

How do you use up your patterned paper scraps? Do you love them? Hate them? Have a hard time using them?

Actually, the page I made for our first prompt (basic metals) incorporates some more ways to use up small pieces of paper scraps. You can see it here or just scroll down.

Thanks for stopping by!

supplies: card stock: Stampin’ Up!; patterned paper: Stampin’ Up!, Hambly, Making Memories, My Little Shoebox, Basic Grey, Scarlet Lime, other; letter stickers: Prima;

2 thoughts on “Shimelle’s class- paper scraps

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

