A breath of spring


Hello all!

I’m sitting here watching the closing ceremony of the Olympic games. The Marriage Ref is coming up next. Who’s watching? I’m not sure if it’s going to be funny or dumb. The previews look hilarious. Guess I’ll find out.

I made a card this weekend for the current Embellish color challenge + borders. I should have been working on other projects, but this card idea kept popping into my head and I had to make it.

Here’s the challenge.

I wanted to incorporate a couple of different elements in this card, such as the faux dry embossing, some background stamping, and water coloring. I very rarely color images. I most often choose bold images that need no coloring. Not sure why. I always enjoy water coloring when I do it. I need to remedy that. Anyway, I hope you like it.

It’s difficult to see in the photos, but the flowers have glitter in the centers. I debated with myself whether to just leave it alone or add the glitter. I went for the glitter. I used pale pink and it didn’t show up very well and I really didn’t like it. I thought I had ruined the card. But then I got the idea to sprinkle some orange glitter on top (while the glue was still wet). It added just enough peachy color and I really like it now.

I really love this color combo for sweet spring cards. I’m looking forward to being able to see these shades in the great outdoors. Just the other day I was imagining how great it will be to plant flowers in my planters on my porch. A favorite spring time activity for sure! What kinds of spring activities are you looking forward to?

8 thoughts on “A breath of spring

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

