cards with fabric


Hello everyone! How are you all today?

It’s a quiet evening here since hubs is away at his real estate classes, so it’s just the kids and me. The kids are soon heading to bed, so I’ll soon have a few minutes to myself. Maybe I’ll watch a bit of American Idol while I iron some clothes. I hate to iron clothes, so watching a bit of tv while I do it make it a little more bearable!

I wanted to quickly share some cards I made last week for the challenge on the CARDS blog to use fabric. I’m such a dork, though. After I made my cards I went back and read the challenge again and noticed it was supposed to be VALENTINE’S cards! Doh!
I made sure Paige knew I made a mistake, but she was so sweet to pick one of my cards to showcase anyway. Wasn’t that kind of her?

Here are my cards.

This one uses a piece of pear print fabric that I had gotten in a Scarlet lime kit several months back. I happened to have a rub-on from SEI that matched perfectly.

This next one is the one Paige shared on her blog.

The fabric I used is some beautiful crushed velvet that came from a garment I found at Goodwill for a couple of dollars. I only used a fraction of it, so I can get a lot more flowers from it to use on other projects.
Here’s a closer look at that pretty flower.

I’m happy to say that I am working on getting my Etsy shop up and running. Remember that was one of my 2010 goals?
I have made several different fabric flowers that I plan to sell there. These flowers are so fun. You can pin them on your clothes, purse or hat, wear them in your hair, or use them on your cards and/or scrapbook pages.
I’ll be sure to let you know when I’m finally ready to open up shop.

Night all!

5 thoughts on “cards with fabric

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

