Cards with “tude”!


Taintor-tude, that is! Today is the last day to submit cards for the Anne Taintor inspired challenge over at the Moxie Fab World blog. I made these cards a couple of days ago but didn’t get a chance to post them.

If you don’t know who Anne Taintor is, don’t worry. I didn’t either. At least I didn’t think I did, but she’s the woman behind the sassy and funny quotes paired with vintage photos you see everywhere. Check out Anne Taintor’s website here. I know you’ll find yourself giggling a time or two!

At first I wasn’t sure what I would do for this challenge, but when I began to look for vintage photos and started pairing them with some of Anne Taintor’s hilarious quotes I really started having fun!

Here’s what I came up with.

And this one.

I laughed to myself while making this one. I love the phrase and how the man in the photo is wearing just pants (well, swim trunks, technically, but I thought it qualified). I showed it to my husband and asked him if he thought it was funny. He just looked at me with a quizzical expression on his face and said “huh?”. When I tried to explain why I thought it was funny, you know, the phrase, and just pants thing, he just smirked at me and I gave up. Maybe it’s just funny to me!

You have to check out all the awesome cards everyone else made for this challenge. Some of them are out of this world. Seriously, some people are just so talented!! You will laugh, I promise. If not, you’d better get your vitals checked.

I’m off to take care of laundry. Glamorous, I know!

6 thoughts on “Cards with “tude”!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

