Simple Valentine’s


ETA: Sorry, folks! I meant to schedule this to publish tomorrow morning but hit the publish button without thinking. Hopefully most of you will be reading this on Saturday morning anyway, so it’s probably no biggie.

Hi all!

I’m off to go scrapbooking for the day (yay!) , but I did want to share some cards I made for a challenge over at the 365 cards challenge blog. I’ve never played along with any of their challenges before and thought it sounded like fun.

The challenge was this: Start out with blank card stock, stamp an image in one color and DO NOT color it in. Add one embellishment that coincides with the image. You may add any sentiment you wish.

I enjoy making quick and simple cards, but I have to admit this was a little simpler than I am used to making. I also have to admit that it was really fun and I love the way these turned out.

I made one for each of my kids to put into their 14 days of Valentine’s mailboxes, so these cards are smaller than the normal size card. They measure 3″x4″ to fit easily in the mailboxes.

I made an ice cream cone for Nathaniel…

A robot for Isaiah…

and a skunk for Chloe.

She was confused about the sentiment. she kept saying that it wasn’t nice for me to say that she stinks! Hee! I gave up trying to explain it to her.

Have a fantastic day and Happy Valentine’s Day! Be sure to let those special people in your life know how much you love them!

Take care, dearies!

12 thoughts on “Simple Valentine’s

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

