Key to My Heart


Happy Thursday! The weekend is almost here!

I got to sit down and stamp for a little while yesterday and finally got to play with my new stamp set from Practicing Creativity. This Key To My Heart stamp set is Courtney’s first and I not only wanted to buy it since it’s really cute and I don’t have a lot of stamps that are appropriate for Valentine’s day, but I get excited when I see someone setting out to achieve their dreams and I couldn’t help but want to help Courtney along on her new venture!

I had fun with the argyle stamp on this card by using just the outline to create a brand new pattern. I completed it by adding a white dot with my gel pen wherever the lines meet.

This set is not only great for Valentine’s Day but is versatile enough to use year round for lots of other other occasions.

This one showcases one of the fun vintage style keys in the set. I stamped it numerous times across the bottom and finished off the card by simply adding a strip of patterned paper and a bit of ribbon. I also added some tiny pearls to the keys for added interest.

I’m sure I’ll be getting lots more use out of this set. Just by using the solid and outline diamond stamps I was able to come up with about six different backgrounds. How fun is that?

I have a few household chores to do before I head to my craft area to work on a few more projects.

Talk to you soon!

5 thoughts on “Key to My Heart

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

