Embellish with Hearts


Howdy folks! How was your Monday?

I’m winding down here. I’m currently waiting for my two youngest to finish their dinner. Why does it take kids so long to eat anyway??? That is the nagging question.

I thought I’d share the card I made for the challenge over at Embellish. Here’s the challenge photo.

Fun, right? We had to use pink, red and black plus hearts for this challenge and this is the card I came up with.

I made the flower by punching circles out of vellum card stock in seven different sizes. After distressing the edges I stacked them on top of each other and held all the layers together with a brad. I love the soft look it of it.

Anyway. Not much to say tonight. It’s time for me to go clean up the dinner dishes.

supplies: card stock, ink, patterned paper: Stampin’ Up!; stamps: Stampin’ Up! and Inkadinkado; heart pins and heart gem (unknown source)

13 thoughts on “Embellish with Hearts

  1. Dawn W. says:

    Wonderful! Love the flower, so beautiful…at first glance I thought it was made of wax paper. Hmmmm….now there’s an idea! Congrats on the “What’s Hot” pick on Embellish!!

  2. Fleur de Lo says:

    Hi Brenda! I know this is an old post, but I loved this card when I saw it and wanted to remember to make a similar, crinkly “flower.” Of course, when I came to your site I had to stay a while because your work is fantastic. Thanks for all the inspiration!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

