Hugs and Kisses


I had such a wonderful time at the crop yesterday. I got to catch up with some friends I haven’t seen in a while, ate so much good food, laughed lots, and even got a few pages scrapped that I’ll show you here over the next few days.

Today I’m not feeling so great. I’ve got a crummy head cold that I’ve felt coming on for a few days now. My lack of sleep the last few days finally caught up with me. We stayed home from church and Eric watched the kids while I slept. I slept till 11:00 am, and am going to head off to bed for another nap just as soon as the kids are finished with their lunch.

Today’s card covers a couple of challenges. The first is Nicole’s Scrap-tastic challenge to use up those scraps.

The second is Kristina’s Color Inspiration Challenge. Here is the challenge photo.

This card was also made for Winter’s Cards For St. Jude card drive.

This card was really simple to put together. After punching the hearts out of pieces of scrap paper I adhered them to the front of the card with dimensional dots.

A few embellishments, a stamped sentiment, and a simple punched edge completes the clean and simple look of this card.

I hope you’re having a great weekend! I’ll catch up with you all in another day or so.

Hugs

12 thoughts on “Hugs and Kisses

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

