a little sneak peek


Hello everyone! It’s good to be back here again, although it’s gonna be a quick one today. Eric’s sister and family are still visiting from Georgia and we’ve been spending time with the family and trying to catch up from the Christmas weekend.

Today we took all the kids to the Choo Choo Barn. The Choo Choo Barn is a fun place for kids, especially little boys who love trains, which would include my sons and nephews. The Choo Choo barn features a room with a 1700 square foot train set up and over 150 hand-built animated figures and vehicles and 22 operating trains. It’s a fascinating place that kids of all ages (and adults too) love to visit. After we enjoyed looking at all there was to see in the train room and visited the Thomas the Tank Engine shoppe we headed to a Burger King with an indoor play area and let the kids run and play for a while before we took them all home for their naps.

Coming up next are the New Year’s Eve parties. We have a party to attend on Wednesday evening as well, but haven’t decided yet whether we’re going to go to that one or just stay home. What about you? Do you have any plans for New Year’s Eve? We’ll be spending New Year’s Eve with friends from church. I’m looking forward to that.

I got a tiny bit of craft time in yesterday and today. I got a page done for the next Butterfly Crafts challenge, but I can’t show it to you until after the first of January. You’ll have to be happy with a sneak peek.

I hope to get more craft time in soon. I have a few projects I’d like to finish before the New Year arrives.

If I don’t get a chance to get back here before that, I wish you all a safe, healthy, happy, and prosperous New Year!! God bless each and every one of you!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

