Christmas Duo


It’s sooo COLD here today!!! I had to stop and fill the tank up with gas and nearly froze in the process. I enjoy being tucked inside my nice warm snug little house on days like today. It’s time to put my gloves and hat in the car so I have them just in case.

I have two cards to share with you this time. They are both using nearly identical colors and elements, but are just a tad different. I hope you like them.

This one uses a purple ribbon and cream colored paint on the chipboard snowflake. The sentiment was stamped, cut out, and tucked in behind the kraft stamped piece.

This one uses pink ribbon and white paint on the snowflake and the sentiment is simply stamped on the card front.

supplies: card stock, ink, chipboard, ribbon, thread: Stampin’ Up!; stamps: Martha Stewart Crafts; carfts paint

So just by changing up a few things here and there you can make your cards similar but still unique.

I have been making cards and more cards lately, but next time I’ll have a different kind of paper crafting project to share with you. And it’s easy enough to whip up your own in time for Christmas!

Tomorrow the kids and I are going to make some chocolate covered pretzel logs for a family Christmas get together. We’re also going to make the cut out cookies we’ve made every year since the boys were very small. It’s become a tradition that we really enjoy. The kids love to help cut out the dough with all kids of shaped cookie cutters. Then after they’re baked I frost them with several colors of frosting and the kids go to town decorating them with sprinkles and sugar, etc. It’s a good thing I haven’t cleaned my kitchen yet, because after we’re done tomorrow it’s going to be a mess!

What are some of your Christmas traditions? I always love to hear fun ideas for starting new family traditions.

One thought on “Christmas Duo

  1. kolleen seibel says:

    We love to do gingerbread houses. 🙂 But this year life thru a curve ball so I dont know if we will get it accomplished . Love your creativeness . I need to get back in the groove. Maybe after the holidays! Merry christmas !!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

