On the first day of Christmas my true love gave to me….


a gift underneath our Christmas tree!

OK, so it wasn’t on the first day of Christmas. But it was on the first day of December. And it WAS from my true love. And it was under our Christmas tree. For a few minutes anyway. Until he told me to open it.

No. I didn’t beg and bribe. He TOLD me to open it. Even though I asked him several times if he really wanted me to open it before Christmas. He did. And he told me not to get to used to that idea.

It was the best gift EVER! Something I’ve been wanting for years. Something that recently I have begun to not only want in a really bad way, but needed. My old one was about to call it quits. It was time for a replacement. Well he replaced it all right. And he did it well.

I am in love. And I haven’t even really gotten to play with it much yet. Even more so I am in love with that wonderful guy who gave it to me. He’s such a thoughtful guy. And it proves that he really does listen to what I say. Even though I wasn’t all that subtle, let’s give credit where credit is due.

Have I dragged it out long enough? Wanna see what was inside? Yeah, I know you do. It was…..

This:

Except mine is XS and not XSi

Sweet! It’s a far cry from my little Sony point and shoot. My family better take a good long look at me because from now on they’re gonna be seeing me with this in front of my face.

I told hubs he doesn’t have to buy me another gift for a really long time. I’d say he’s good for another year or so.

Hopefully this means I’ll be able to take better photos of not only my family, but also better photos of my projects here on my blog. Hopefully that means I won’t have to struggle as much with my photos anymore to get them to look right.

Anyway. I just had to share with y’all. Gotta go read my manual.

6 thoughts on “On the first day of Christmas my true love gave to me….

  1. Terry Molineux says:

    Brenda congrats on your new camera and for having a very loving and thoughtful husband….Does he have any brothers? My husband wouldn’t surprise me with anything
    let alone a wonderful camera that we all need and want!

  2. Maria says:

    Congrats to you! My husband and son took me shopping for a new camera…Canon XS20IS. It has 12.1 megapixels…a far cry from my old camera with only 6! You have learning your new camera too! πŸ™‚

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

