Butterfly Crafts challenge #24


Hi everyone.

The beginning of the month means that it’s my turn to provide a page for the challenge over at Butterfly Crafts. This time the prompt was this:
‘What’s your beauty regime?’ Has it changed over the years, has it been influenced by anyone (mum, gran), do you have to have the latest products? Or are you a soap and water girl?

Our challenge was to create a page about our beauty regime. Ha! For me it’s almost non-existent. I have all the cleansers, toners, scrubs, and night creams, but by the time I get my weary body to bed each night I don’t feel like using them all, even though I know it would only take me a few extra minutes. I really need to get better at that. Here’s the page I made for the challenge.


supplies: card stock: Stampin’ Up!; glimmer mist: Tattered Angels; chipboard shapes: Basic Grey; Thickers: American crafts; rub on: Cherry Arte; gems: Teresa Collins; dictionary pages, sewing machine and thread, and patterned paper scraps.

Having said that, though, I do like to wear make up. I don’t wear it every day but definitely whenever I go out of the house. I feel naked without it, although I a minimalist when it comes to make up. I like the fresh, natural look. My mother and older sisters never wore any make up, so all I learned about it has come from either a friend or two, from beauty magazines, or from the web.

How about you? What does your beauty regime look like? If you’d like to play along with the challenge just add your page to the Butterfly Crafts gallery.

Gotta run along. I still have Christmas cards to make and Christmas decorations I’m finishing up, and I’m still trying to get all of my housecleaning finished.

I’ll catch up with y’all later! Thanks for stopping by!

One thought on “Butterfly Crafts challenge #24

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!