RSCIC #19


Hello friends. I hope you all had a lovely Thanksgiving Holiday.

I do think last week was my worst blogging week to date! With the holiday happenings, blogging was one of the last things on my priority list.
We had a wonderful Thanksgiving Day spent with Eric’s side of the family. My mother-in-law is one of the best cooks around, so you know the Thanksgiving meal was delicious! The only ones missing around the table were Eric’s sister and her family who live in Georgia. We’re looking forward to having them here in PA at Christmas time when the whole family can be together.

Yesterday we got to spend some time with my side of the family. The kids exchanged names for Christmas gifts, a new thing for us this year. It’s hard to believe the kids are all getting old enough to be able to do that now. Even my littlest niece, Brianna is old enough to help. Where does the time go? Each time my family gets together I marvel at how tall my nieces and nephews are getting. Proof that I don’t get to see them nearly often enough!

Today I have a card to share that I made for Dawn McVey’s Raspberry Suite Color Inspiration Challenge. These are the challenge colors:

I was inspired by this cute little girls outfit at Gymboree. The colors are so similar and I loved the snowflake patterns.

And here is the card I created.

Just a simple layout this time. I love the colors together and I think they look great for a non traditional Christmas card. Since I still need to make a few more Christmas cards I just might make a few more using this color combo.

How about you? Are you making your own cards this year? Are you finished? Haven’t started yet? I better get to making my list so I know exactly how many cards I need.

Thanks for stopping by!

ETA: I just noticed I missed the deadline for the challenge. (Sigh) Oh well. Hope you enjoy the card anyway.

3 thoughts on “RSCIC #19

  1. Karen says:

    What a great card! My bought cards are ready to be sent….once I buy postage.

    Yesterday I was looking at your blog and my son asked why I don’t do things like that?! 🙂 Your talent brings me joy just to look at your creativity!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

