Big Bows cards blog challenge


This week on the Cards blog Paige challenged us to make a card using big bows. The bigger the better. I happened to have some really wide ribbons I had picked up at Goodwill. Some of them were pretty old because they were still wrapped on the wooden spools and had tissue paper wrapped in with it. Some of them are so wide I’m still trying to figure out just what to do with them. They’re too wide for cards, but I’m sure an idea will come to me eventually.

I figured if big bows is what Paige wants, then I’ll do my best to deliver. So, what do you think?

I used a wide pink satin polka dotted ribbon. I love the way it folds and it’s delicate sheen.
See that silver glittered snowflake? Remember I said I had a pile of glitter to clean up? (which reminds me, I still need to get to that). That’s what I was making when the huge mess commenced.

Wanna see another shot of that bow?

sigh. Isn’t it purty?

Can you believe it’s Friday already? It seems each week goes by faster then the one before! Hubs and I are going out on a date tonight. We’re over due for one and I’m looking forward to it.

Catch ya later! Have a fantabulous weekend!

5 thoughts on “Big Bows cards blog challenge

  1. carol marbach says:

    omgosh, i so want this card for christmas. it’s beautiful and the colors are great.

    please send it to me. i just know it is even better in real life than the picture.

    xoxoxo

    don’t throw your wooden spools out. if ya don’t use them, i’ll take those as well. i have some that were my grammas.

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

